Review: Laneige Deep Cleansing Oil Moisture

I am completely done with my food reviews and skincare hauls blog entries from Miri so I am left with none to blog about. Oh wait … I think I still have an overdue food post of Fish & Co. from two Mondays ago. But I guess that will wait till I am done with this. Anyways, I am still excited about my new iPhone 5S. Well, not as excited compared to when I got my iPhone 4. I switched from Android to Apple back then.

Anyways, here comes my review for Laneige Deep Cleansing Oil Moisture.

DSC01379

Got this Laneige Deep Cleansing Oil Moisture from BestBuy World Malaysia on my previous haul. Some may ask, why buy sample size products when you could get them for free at the beauty counter? To be honest, not all Beauty Adviser (BA) are generous when it comes to giving free samples unless you bought a lot from them or they know you very well. But I can say that Laneige is always very generous when it comes to giving samples, be it the counters in both Brunei or Miri.

But unfortunately, Kose is not that generous though. Jennie even commented that the Kose counters in Malaysia had always been skimp when it comes to giving free samples unlike the previous BA stationed at Hua Ho, Yayasan. But unfortunately, the counter closed down few years ago due to some unforeseen circumstances. So, the nearest counter whereby we could replenish our stocks is in Miri.

The texture of the cleansing oil is slightly thicker than the usual cleansing oils which I had been using. But the thickest which I had used so far was Kanebo Blanchir Superior Oil Cleansing. According to some beauty bloggers, this cleansing oil can be used on wet hands rather than the usual dry hands only. I had yet tried using it on wet hands but I guess it would work well as it doesn’t emulsify that easily compared to the other cleansing oils which claim to only be effective on dry hands.

The scent is nice in my opinion but may be too overpowering for some who doesn’t like heavily scented skincare products. It smelled pretty much like the other Laneige range of skincare products. Before rinsing my face with lukewarm water, I would emulsify the cleansing oil first with lukewarm water before wiping them off with The Body Shop Organic Cotton Pad.

I could still feel like that there’s a layer of oil left on my skin when rinsing them off with lukewarm water but my face does look squeaky clean though. The layer of oil feeling would only be gone when I further cleansed my face with my usual facial cleanser. The cleansing oil doesn’t break out on my skin or clogs my pores so far. It leaves my skin feeling all soft and smooth after rinsing.

Pros:
1. Liked the scent.
2. Leaves skin feeling all soft and smooth.
3. Doesn’t break out or clogs pores albeit the texture is thick.
4. Claimed to be able to use on wet hands.

Cons:
1. Texture is a little bit thicker than usual cleansing oil.
2. Leaves an oil layer feeling after rinsing.
3. Doesn’t emulsify as quickly as any other cleansing oil which I have used.

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5

Price: RM11 (25ml, BestBuy World Malaysia)

Repurchase? Maybe

Leave a Reply

