Review: Timeless Truth Absolute Clarity Mask

Some of you may not have heard of Timeless Truth brand. I think it’s a new brand which was launched not long ago and had been brought into Malaysia. Timeless Truth is currently not available in Brunei yet and I don’t think it’s easily available at any drugstore across Malaysia either. I got mine from HiShop the other day and have it shipped over to Ing’s workplace. Collected my HiShop parcel from her when I was in Miri few Sundays ago.

DSC01402

I found out about this particular brand of facial sheet mask when I was blog-hopping on some Malaysian beauty blogs. Couldn’t remember whose blog was it though. I had placed this facial sheet mask inside the fridge ever since I came back from Miri two Mondays ago but I never gotten round to use it until yesterday evening. My skin felt the need for a little bit of pampering albeit it had been real good to me since I came back from Miri.

I realized that a holiday trip to either Miri or some other countries can actually improve my skin condition. No idea why. But probably because of the stress free lifestyle, I guess. So, I am now looking forward to my next Bangkok trip which is on February. Still considering if I should go for another grand holiday next August but I have yet found any travel partner.

Anyways, let’s roll back to what I intended to review about today – Timeless Truth Absolute Clarity Mask.

According to HiShop, Timeless Truth Absolute Clarity Mask aims to whiten, moisturize, anti-ageing, reduce dark spots and improve clarity of skin. It contains ingredients like Purple Perilla Extract, Tranexamic Acid, a-Arbutin, Hyaluronic Acid, Chamomilla Extract, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate.

Adapted from HiShop:

Perilla contains high amount of polyphenols. It has the ability to prevent oxidation and help reduce inflammation and sensitiveness in the skin. Perilla can deeply whitens and reduce melanin to increase in skin radiance.

m-Tranexamic Acid is medically used in prohibiting bleeding issues. It is proven to have highly effective result in reducing melanin growth and pigmentations. m-Tranexamic acid is capable in reversing and inhibiting dark spots to fight mild inflammation.

Arbutin is natural double action whitening agent that can lighten skin and prevents formation of melanin. It protects the skin against damage caused by free radicals to prevent liver spots and freckles, to treat sunburn marks and to regulate melanogenesis.

Hyaluronic Acid is non-toxic that serves as the most important space filling substance in the human body. It holds water in the skin to keep collagen hydrated and provides a youthful look. Hyaluronic Acid has moisturizing capabilities on skin’s structure and is very important in controlling tissue hydration.

The texture of the sheet mask is thicker and more cotton-y compared to some of the other Taiwanese facial sheet masks. It was able to hold essence well. The essence felt gelish in texture compared to the others which is much more in the form of liquid. The sheet mask fits onto my face perfectly and it comes with a “flap” for covering your eyes. Therefore, your eyes could have the same treatment as your skin during application of sheet mask.

I don’t usually cover my eyes while masking as I don’t have a habit of laying still on the bed while waiting for the mask to dry up. My skin absorbs the essence very well compared to some of the other facial sheet masks which I had tried. After 20 minutes of application, there ain’t much essence left on my face and it only took me less than a minute to massage the essence into my skin.

As usual, I hate the slightly sticky feeling on my face before I go to bed. So, I would definitely rinse off the excess before application of my usual evening routine skincare products. Some may say that the essence is the good stuff and it’s a waste to rinse them off. I know! But I am just not used to the sticky feeling on my face. I can see that my skin indeed looked a lot radiant after application. It leaves my skin feeling all soft and smooth as well. And best thing is that there’s no breakout the next morning.

So, here’s what I think of Timeless Truth Absolute Clarity Mask in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Holds essence well.
2. Comes with a flap for the eyes as well.
3. Essence is gelish in texture.
4. No breakout the next morning.
5. Skin felt soft, smooth and radiant after application.

Cons:
1. Availability.

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Price: RM8 (HiShop)

Repurchase? Yeah!

Leave a Reply

