Review: Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Cleansing Gelée/Refiner

It’s Boxing Day today. Well, not in Asian countries though but Western countries. If you are living in a Western country, today is probably the one day in a year whereby you get to shop till you drop. From what I heard, the price drop are pretty extreme. But the downside of Boxing Day Sales is that you don’t get to try what you are buying in the shop until you purchased them and tried them at your own luxury at home. You’ll get to return them few days later if they don’t fit well or whatsover.

I was only in the UK for less than a year and managed to experience Boxing Day shopping once. But both Sister and I weren’t that crazy enough to queue outside the shops before it was even opened for business that day. We only went by the time they were about to close in an hour or two. LOL!

Okay … Here’s another skincare product review for today – Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Cleansing Gelée/Refiner.

DSC01390

This is one of the products which I bought from BestBuy World Malaysia few weeks ago. I actually wanted to buy one of the cleansing oil in sample size from Estee Lauder but it was already out of stock. They do have sample size of the cleansing oil which I wanted but it came in the quantity of 5! I don’t need that much. I could never know if the product works on me until I have tried it for myself.

And I came across this product after a few scrolling. And I was like thinking why not get myself an Estee Lauder facial cleanser and I could also bring around with me when I am traveling? But then this product was so good that I had finished the entire tube this morning so there’s no chance that it’s gonna go traveling with me. LOL!

As mentioned in the product name, the texture of this facial cleanser comes in the form of gel. The gel contains micro beads in it which will “burst/dissolve” when you gently massage them over your skin. Make sure that your skin ain’t dry for easy application. The gel will turn slightly foamy or bubble-y when you lather it with water.

According to Estee Lauder website, this facial cleanser is most suitable for those with oily skin like mine. That was actually the main factor which triggered me to buy it in the first place. The scent smelled pretty much like a perfume to me. It was nice in my opinion but maybe not to those who doesn’t like strong scented facial cleanser. My face felt extremely soft, smooth and squeaky clean after rinsing the gel off with lukewarm water.

So, here’s what I think of Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Cleansing Gelée/Refiner in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Gel texture, suitable for oily skin.
2. Comes with micro beads for exfoliating purpose.
3. Smelled like perfume.
4. Leave skin feeling soft, smooth and squeaky clean.

Cons:
1. Scent may be too overpowering for some.
2. Expensive.

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Price: RM18 (7ml)

Repurchase? Yeah!

Leave a Reply

