Review: Timeless Truth Instantaneous Brightening Cooling Mask

My colleagues and I were discussing about coffee over lunch yesterday and I realized that I had not been drinking coffee for about a week. And I found out that my skin condition and complexion been better now that I cut off coffee. Well, I broke the spell yesterday and drank a small cup of coffee yesterday afternoon over tea break. No wonder I had been feeling sleepy for the past one week at work. Never realized that coffee can actually plays such as important role in my life. Well, I am now trying to get used to not having coffee for breakfast and tea break.

On the side note, KinG managed to sell off my iPhone 4 yesterday afternoon to some buyer from KB. He used B$350 as the starting price as my iPhone 4 was a lot newer than his and it was almost scratch free albeit I had dropped it like about 5 – 6 times. But nevertheless, it still look good as new. When I passed over my iPhone 4 after gotten the iPhone 5S from him, he said that my phone still looks new. Well, there’s not a single day whereby I left it “naked”.

Anyways, here comes my review on Timeless Truth Instantaneous Brightening Cooling Mask for today.

DSC01407

Wondering why I had been using Timeless Truth brand of facial sheet mask lately? I bought like about 6 – 8 pieces of the brand of facial sheet masks from HiShop few weeks ago. For those of you who had never heard of HiShop, it’s a Malaysian owned online shopping website whereby it sells mostly skincare products. Timeless Truth and Clinelle are one of the few brands which they were authorized to sell as the authorized dealer.

Adapted from Timeless Truth Malaysia:

STAY-C®50 reduces dark spots and slows down formation of melanin to allow even toned finish for the skin and brings back clarity. It is one of the best active ingredients for skin whitening, and builds a blockage for UV rays.

m-Tranexamic Acid is medically used in prohibiting bleeding issues. It is proven to have highly effective result in reducing melanin growth and pigmentations. m-Tranexamic acid is capable in reversing and inhibiting dark spots to fight mild inflammation.

Hyaluronic Acid is non-toxic that serves as the most important space filling substance in the human body. It holds water in the skin to keep collagen hydrated and provides a youthful look. Hyaluronic Acid has moisturizing capabilities on skin’s structure.

Menthol is derived from peppermint. It is used as a cooling agent and fragrance to give a refreshing and soothing sensation to the skin.

The texture of Timeless Truth Instantaneous Brightening Cooling Mask is a lot thinner than Timeless Truth Absolute Clarity Mask. It’s pretty thin and I think it has the texture like My Beauty Diary range of sheet masks. When applied onto the face, it gave an extremely cooling feeling. And furthermore, I placed it in the fridge before application so that it gives the maximum cooling effect. LOL!

But when compared with other brand of facial sheet masks in terms of cooling effect, I think My Scheming Mint Collagen Soothing Mask did a lot better. My face felt extremely cooling throughout the 20 minutes of application and it doesn’t sting either. I could see that my skin is a lot brighter in complexion, softer and smoother. And no breakout either on the next morning. But if you really were to compare the brightening effect, I think Timeless Truth Absolute Clarity Mask did a lot better.

So, here’s what I think of Timeless Truth Instantaneous Brightening Cooling Mask in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Cooling effect.
2. Leaves skin soft and smooth after application.
3. Brightened up skin complexion.
4. No sting during application.
5. No breakout on the next morning.

Cons:
1. Cooling effect is not as good as My Scheming Mint Collagen Soothing Mask.
2. Brightening effect not as good as Timeless Truth Absolute Clarity Mask.
3. Not available in Brunei, must be purchased through HiShop or Timeless Truth Malaysia.

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5

Price: RM8 (HiShop)

Repurchase? Nope

Leave a Reply

