Dinner @ Kaizen Sushi Kiarong

I had been craving for sashimi and sushi since few days ago and I decided to work an early shift today just to get my craving fixed. And furthermore, Kaylie just got back to Brunei few days ago from her one week holiday in Hong Kong and China. So, we met up for dinner. I invited Kevin (Kaylie’s boyfriend) as well but he was unable to turn up due to work commitment.

DSC01617

Kaylie bought me some souvenirs from Hong Kong and China. Not expecting a pack of Starbucks coffee powder as one of my souvenir but I am still very thankful for it. Speaking of coffee, I needed some relaxing coffee break time when I am off this hectic working period next week. Both mom and I made Chilled Lemon Cheesecake just now and it’s now sitting in the chiller for the night till tomorrow morning.

Anyways, here comes my food pictures at Kaizen Sushi Kiarong for tonight’s dinner.

DSC01601

Tori Karaage | B$6.30

Wanted something fried to eat this evening as I had ordered too many sashimi for myself. And furthermore, Kaylie can share it with me so that I wouldn’t have to eat all of them by myself. It was piping hot when served and the flesh were juicy and tender. The batter tasted just nice and they were deep fried to perfection.

Tori Karaage came with a dipping sauce of soy sauce with a little bit of spiciness in it. At first, I thought the chicken were fried with chili powder but it turned out that it was the dipping sauce which was spicy.

DSC01603

Spicy Chirashi Don | B$10.90

Liked this the first time when I had it at Kaizen Sushi Waterfront. But unfortunately, I don’t really like it today as I find their salmon not as fresh as I remembered. I finished the salmon but left half of the rice as both Kaylie and I ordered too much for two. LOL!

DSC01606

Avocado Salmon Salad | B$4.50

I am not much of an avocado eater but I wanted to have something healthy today so I ordered myself a salad dish. Maybe I should try the salmon salad at Sushi Tei next time. I heard it’s one of the most ordered dish at Sushi Tei and the salad dressing was the bomb.

DSC01610

Sake Maki | B$2.80 & Tamago Sushi | B$1.80

DSC01612

Koroke | B$3.60

This is mashed potatoes, chicken with frozen vegetables coated in batter with breadcrumbs and then deeply fried. It came with a dipping sauce but I couldn’t be sure whether it’s just some soy sauce or other type of sauce.

By the end of the dinner, we both split the bill as Kaylie had ordered a few dishes as takeaway for Kevin as he had forgotten to bring his wallet out with him when he goes to work. So, the girlfriend ordered some takeaways for him as dinner. I was trying to calculate Kaylie’s share and I just couldn’t get the right amount with the calculator on my iPhone 5S and I asked Kaylie if she happens to have any calculator with her apart from the one in the phone.

And she produced a Hello Kitty bling-ed calculator in front of me within a few seconds. *sweat* According to her, that was a birthday gift from one of her cousins. LOL!

DSC01613

DSC01614

Kaizen Sushi Kiarong
No: 10, Ground Floor, Block C,
Kiarong Complex,
Lebuhraya Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah,
Kampung Kiarong. BE1318,
Brunei Darussalam.
Tel: +673-2452662

Leave a Reply

