November & December Empties

Happy New Year everyone!

Felt kinda bitter that everyone can enjoy the day off today while I have to work. Anyways, starting the first post of the year with a skincare products empties entry. Supposed to do a recipe blog entry for Chilled Lemon Cheesecake which I made the other night. It was easy and less tedious compared to Japanese Light Cheesecake as the former doesn’t require any baking but chilling inside fridge overnight.

Anyways, let’s not get sidetracked and let’s get starting now.

DSC01624

I am always extremely slow when it comes to finishing skincare products as I always alternate skincare products in between. Like for instance, I am currently having three facial cleansers sitting in my bathroom – Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Cleanser, Shiseido Ibuki Gentle Cleanser and Biore Marshmallow Whip Facial Wash. But I had been using Biore Marshmallow Whip Facial Wash regularly over the past few days as I am totally in love with the texture. Will review about it someday. So, stay tune if you are interested.

I shall start from the products on the left to the right side in the picture and from the top to the bottom.

Laneige White Plus Renew Original Essence: I got this from Laneige, Parkson Bintang Megamall last September. This bottle lasted me about three months. I used to be an avid user for Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+ but the steep pricing made me think twice if I should be getting myself another bottle. That was when I ended up getting Laneige White Plus Renew Original Essence instead as the reviews had been positively good.

To be honest, I myself love this product very much since it smelled nice and it’s not as expensive as Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+. It worked equivalently well as Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+. Instead of repurchasing the same product after finishing Laneige White Plus Renew Original Essence, I got myself Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Essence instead. Hopefully, it will be as good as I hoped it to be.

Price: RM180 (East Malaysia), B$75.90 (Brunei)

Shiseido Senka Perfect Oil: Got to know about this particular product when QiuQiu reviewed Shiseido Senka whole range of cleansing products. Unfortunately, it’s still not available in Brunei or East Malaysia and the nearest you can find it is probably in Kuala Lumpur (KL). That’s where I got mine. You can always order online from Sasa. This is an inexpensive and yet effective cleansing oil in removing dirt and grime on the face.

Price: RM39.90 (West Malaysia)

Kose Sekkisei Lotion: This has been my holy grail toner/lotion since I got it last March and I had been repurchasing it every time I finished a bottle. The reason why I bought the jumbo size was because it was on promotion at Kose, Boulevard Hypermarket last May. Kose was selling it for RM298 only and it came with a free piece of Kose Sekkisei Essence Mask. Used up two bottles of Kose Sekkisei Lotion last month, the jumbo size and the travel size.

Price: RM298 (East Malaysia, promotional price)

Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Cleansing Gelée/Refiner: Got this from BestBuy World Malaysia few weekends ago and I used it up like in within a week time. Intended to leave it till I am going to Bangkok next month but it was too good to wait till then. That’s why. This facial cleanser came with micro beads which aren’t harsh on your skin and managed to exfoliate while you do your routine facial cleansing everyday.

Price: RM18 (7ml)

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief: This is one good moisturizer which I had used. I used it as my night cream previously before starting with Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cream Dry. It doesn’t have a strong scent but I wouldn’t say it’s completely fragrance-less either. It gives a smooth finishing after application without making your skin looks oily in the morning. Even for someone who has oily skin like mine.

Price: RM30 (BestBuy World Malaysia)

Laneige Deep Cleansing Oil MoistureGot this from BestBuy World Malaysia as well previously. It has a slightly thicker texture compared to some other cleansing oils which I had previously tried. But it gets emulsified very easily and what’s best was that it doesn’t cloud eye vision.

Price: RM11 (BestBuy World Malaysia)

5 thoughts on “November & December Empties

  1. Hi. quick question, regarding the skincare products that you ordered online eg BestBuy World Malaysia, does it passed through custom or do we need to get a letter from MOH etc etc? I wanna try to buy cosmetic online (coz the price is slightly cheaper), but I heard that we need an approve letter from MOH 😦 help!

    1. May I know if you are currently residing in Malaysia or Brunei?

      If you are currently living in Malaysia, buying from BestBuy World Malaysia is no problem as they will ship your items right to your doorstep via PosLaju. Hence, no custom or MOH permit required.

      But if you are not living in Malaysia, I am sorry to say that BestBuy World Malaysia only ships to Malaysia. If you do have friends staying in Malaysia, you could perhaps have them shipped the items shipped over to their place and collect from them later.

      For my case, I have them shipped over to my friend in Miri as I am residing in Brunei. But Hermo does ship to overseas country like Brunei. They’ll use either PosLaju or local courier service.

      But if you are buying from Sasa and currently residing in Malaysia, you might have to try your luck. But as far as I know, as long as your value do not exceed RM500, you would not be liable for custom tax. But one item must not be in more than 10 pieces in quantity.

      But whether or not your items will be on hold in custom for further inspection is another different story. I had yet try Sasa so I couldn’t vouch for anything.

      Hope this helps!

      1. Okay … BestBuy World Malaysia doesn’t ship to Brunei though but Hermo does.

        The only risk you might be facing is probably your items being on hold at the pharmacy counter of post centre at Old Airport Road for inspection.

        And remember there’s another 5% custom tax off total bill. So, be sure to keep your online receipt so that you could bring along when claiming your products.

        If not, the officer may charge you based on their pricing guide. I was lucky last time that the lady officer followed based on the amount that I gave her.

  2. Oh and I saw your tweet (on the right corner of your blog :p) that you’re in Penang! Enjoy! I miss Penang, used to go there almost every weekend when I was doing my intern in Malaysia hehe

Leave a Reply

