Review: Biore Marshmallow Whip Facial Wash

They said Bangkok hadn’t been safe lately and nobody could be sure when the riots will be over. Family and I had booked our tickets to Bangkok for Chinese New Year. Both Sister and Mom had been contemplating if we should cancel the trip and stay home instead.

Well, my plan is to cancel Bangkok trip and find another place to fly to. I am currently thinking of Kuala Lumpur (KL) since the ticket fare is still reasonable for the festive season. And hotels wouldn’t be as expensive as compared to some other countries like Singapore. But nothing has been confirmed yet since Sister hasn’t replied any of my text message about it. LOL!

As promised, here’s a skincare product review of Biore Marshmallow Whip Facial Wash.

If you are wondering where I got it since it’s still unavailable in both Malaysia and Brunei, I got it from Singapore. Patrick went back to Miri from Singapore for holiday in the mid of last month with the intention of attending Elsey’s wedding but it got postponed roughly one week before the scheduled wedding date.

So, I requested Patrick to get a bottle for me along with Biore Marshmallow Whip Acne Care Facial Wash from Watsons, Singapore since I am meeting him in Miri as well when he comes back.

DSC01431

For your information, different countries manufacture different types of Biore facial wash. Like for instance, Malaysia only manufacture Biore facial cleansers in the form of tube instead of this one. But Hong Kong, China and Taiwan had similar types of Biore facial cleansers like this but it comes in different packaging. Biore in China had much more varieties to choose from for this Marshmallow Whip range. I am thinking of asking Sister to get at least two bottles of these Biore Marshmallow Whip Facial range when she comes back home from China for CNY.

DSC01625

The texture is very smooth and it doesn’t release much bubbles compared to other bubble foams facial cleansers.

DSC01627

It doesn’t get watery and the foam maintained it’s texture and shape even if you tried to stretch it.

DSC01629

Just like what it claimed on the packaging, this product has ultra fine foam. It has an extremely pleasant scent but minimal. I couldn’t make out what scent it was but I think it’s pretty flowery. The scent doesn’t linger around when you washed off the foam with lukewarm water. You could only smell it when you gently massage them over your skin during application.

I used two pumps for every usage. To be honest, a pump is more than enough but I like to use it with two pumps instead of one. Well, it actually depending on your face mass. If you have a smaller face, one pump is definitely more than enough and there’s no point of wasting the liquid. But since my face is slight bigger than the normal, that’s why I decided with two pumps instead of one.

I had been using this facial cleanser for quite some time now and I extremely love it in terms of the texture, scent and the performance. This product aims to give a softer and smoother skin. And I think it worked quite well on both of the aspects. It neither sting my sensitive skin nor giving me breakout the next morning. I had softer and smoother skin nowadays and my complexion is now clearer.

So, here’s what I think of Biore Marshmallow Whip Facial Wash in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Inexpensive!
2. Pleasant smell.
3. Softer and smoother skin.
4. Clearer complexion.
5. Ultra fine foam.
6. No need any whipping and you could get a foam.

Cons:
1. Doesn’t come with cap lock.
2. Not convenient to bring around due to the size.

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Price: S$10.90 (Watsons, Singapore)

Repurchase? Definitely!

10 thoughts on “Review: Biore Marshmallow Whip Facial Wash

  1. Actually Biore in Malaysia does sell a self foaming cleaner but it’s from the Biore Men range. I have a bottle of it and use it from time to time. But the main thing I dislike about it is the residue. Takes quite a lot of rinsing to get rid of the residue. It is also the only Biore cleanser in Malaysia that is made in Japan. retails at RM18.90 before discount.

    1. Is it? I never see any in Malaysia.Well, East Malaysia to be exact. LOL! But this one is good. No residue, nothing. It leaves the skin clean, clear, smooth and soft.

      I might be going KL next month. Which shopping mall should I go so that I can get skincare products very easily like Pure Beauty and Shiseido Senka?

      1. Watsons at Mid Valley in KL carries a lot of drug store Japanese brands like Senka n Freshel. I’m not sure about other parts of KL.

        In Petaling Jaya, Watsons 1 Utama and Sunway Pyramid have Japanese drug store brands.

        Try checking the FB pages of those brands. They usually will state where their products r sold.

        Weirdly, Watsons sells Shiseido paper blotters for only RM12 for a 120 pack. The lower range type not the Pureness ones.

    2. RM12 is dirt cheap for packet of Shiseido oil blotters even if it’s from the lower range. I doubt those The Face Shop or Tony Moly sell their oil blotters this cheap. Did you buy it?

      I will check their Facebook soon. Hopefully I will be able to get some stuffs which I never bought before when I am in KL next month. xD

      1. I bought a pack. Nothing really special about the blotters. But I like the plastic pouch that holds the blotters. Probably a bit bigger than the regular types. I still prefer the plastic film types.

        Try to head to bigger malls like Mid Valley where there r both Watsons and Guardian outlets. That way u can get the best deal as each pharmacy has offers but not conjunctively though.

    3. What type is the plastic kind of film blotters? The one like Johnson’s Clean & Clear?

      Will try to check out those shopping malls that you mentioned. Hopefully, the trip will be productive.

      Thanks for the insight! xD

  2. Biore is very different here in North America, too. The brand is mostly targeted toward acne and blackhead control. The packaging is very different and there isn’t as much variety, either, I would say. I feel like there is generally a more positive experience with Biore products in Asia than here.

    1. I guess the ones that you have there in North America are the same like the ones that we have here in Brunei and Malaysia.

      I hate the tube paste type because they usually make my skin dry. Never tried any Biore products anymore after I had passed teen age. LOL!

      I saw that China Biore has much more varieties. Gonna ask my Sister to get me some when she’s coming home by the end of the month.

Leave a Reply

