Review: Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cream Dry

I bought this product quite some time ago but only gotten round to use it religiously like one or two months ago. When I first tried on the tester at Elizabeth Arden counter, Hua Ho Yayasan, it wasn’t oily at all on my skin. But it was rather sticky or oily for my liking when I started using it after I bought it home. So, I decided to stop using it and continued with my usual moisturizer.

I brought it once with me when I went Miri last August. I used it back then because I will be staying in an air-conditioned room so I won’t wake up with an oily face the next morning. I was being advised by the BA of Elizabeth Arden that we should be using a different moisturizer or what we called night cream as part of our evening skincare routine.

We need something which contains a higher level of moisturizing ingredients for night time skincare. That way our skin wouldn’t be dry and they don’t sag that easily. By using a night cream, we could somehow delay ageing by a bit. That’s what she shared with me about the importance of using a night cream.

So, here comes my review on Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cream.

Albeit I had been stressing the importance of using a night cream, let me clarify with you what I am about to review is not a night cream. Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cream Dry is a cream/moisturizer that you could use both day and night. They do have a night cream from the same range but the packaging is in purple color instead of white.

DSC00897

Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cream Dry

As usual, the packaging for Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference range of products are exactly the same. The differences are on the size and the weight. LOL! The downside of Elizabeth Arden products is that they don’t provide skincare spatula like some other skincare brands did. It’s not hygienic in some ways.

For those who have the habit of using a skincare spatula to scoop out the cream before application may find it annoying that they did not provide the skincare spatula. But it’s okay for me as I don’t have the habit of using it anyways but I do wash my hands before application of any skincare product.

DSC00898

The texture is not as creamy as other night cream. It’s much more solid in texture. I do not know how to describe the texture but all I can say is that it’s not as creamy as any other type of cream which I had used before. It has a scent which I liked and it smelled like cucumber to me. But according to the BA of Elizabeth Arden, this product contains no cucumber extract. LOL!

Like I said, I had been using this cream very religiously over the past one or two months. I had incorporated it into my evening skincare routine. I reduced the dosage compared to the dosage which I took on my first usage. I still wake up with oily skin in the morning but they are not as bad as I thought it would be. My skin is much moisturized nowadays and it doesn’t get flaky easily.

So, here’s what I think of Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cream Dry in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Nice scent, smelled like cucumber to me.
2. Doesn’t wake up with an extremely face the next morning.
3. Much more moisturized skin nowadays.

Cons:
1. Doesn’t come with a skincare spatula.
2. Expensive.

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Price: B$85

Repurchase? Maybe not, will be considering the night cream instead.

Leave a Reply

