Desserts @ Patisserie Cake Shop

Ing and I headed over to Patisserie Cake Shop yesterday evening after our dinner at Ikura Sushi Restaurant and grocery shopping at Supa Save. I was desperately in need of a washroom after drinking a glass full of water and half cup full of green tea. Weak bladder, I guess. I am not so keen of the washrooms at Millennium Restaurant as it’s at the far end of the restaurant and it seems dodgy to me. So, I suggested to Ing that we go Patisserie Cake Shop for desserts so that I could use their washroom.

There was only a table of patrons when we arrived as it was near closing hour. There were quite a lot of cake selection in their dessert fridge. I ordered Green Tea Cheesecake and Lemon Roll to share.

DSC01738

Green Tea Cheesecake | B$4.00

I was eager to try this as I had been so obsessed with baking cheesecake lately but stopped at Chilled Lemon Cheesecake as the ingredients for baking cheesecakes cost me a lot. But I had decided to bake Japanese Cotton Cheese Cake when Sister is back home for Chinese New Year at the end of the month.

Anyways, back to our Green Tea Cheesecake here. To be honest, I couldn’t taste the slightest hint of Green Tea in the cheesecake but the cheese texture was extremely smooth and it tasted very rich. I think they went skimp with the Green Tea powder hence there was no taste of Green Tea in the cheesecake.

DSC01741

Lemon Roll | B$4.00

I had been planning to make Swiss Roll some time soon when I really have the time. The Lemon Roll looked very good to me so I ordered one for the both of us to share. The lemon taste is very strong compared to the non-Green Tea taste of Green Tea Cheesecake. But unfortunately, the sponge cake wasn’t that fresh anymore as they were dry for my liking.

Patisserie Cake Shop
Unit 10, Block D,
Traders Inn,
Kampung Mata-Mata, Gadong,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Brunei Darussalam.
Tel: +673-2425618

Leave a Reply

