Review: Timeless Truth Orchid Extract Replenishing Mask

Good morning! How’s your Sunday treating you so far? I had to return to work today as there’s an event running in the Company. Woke up super early this morning to order takeaways for the rest of my colleagues who turned up early to follow up some last minute errands.

Anyways, not gonna bombard you with lots of wordings and start with my review on Timeless Truth Orchid Extract Replenishing Mask. This is one of the facial sheet masks which I got from HiShop last month. I ordered them from HiShop website and have it delivered to Ing’s workplace. Collected it from her when I went down Miri for Elsey’s wedding (which got postponed one week before actual wedding date).

DSC01405

Timeless Truth Orchid Extract Replenishing Mask

According to HiShop, this facial sheet mask helps to protect the skin from moisture loss. It also provides calcium, magnesium, iron, potassium, nitrogen, and traces of manganese, boron, copper, and zinc. These natural elements are highly effective skin treatments. The orchid is also a potent aphrodisiac. This rare and beautiful flower is notoriously fragile, and blooms only twice a year. In short, this is a facial sheet mask which focuses on anti-ageing.

As usual, I would store the facial sheet mask inside the fridge for at least a few hours before usage. But this was being stored in the fridge for almost a week before I decided to use it up two nights ago. The sheet mask wasn’t heavily soaked with essence like some other facial sheet masks which I had used. The essence soaked in the facial sheet mask was more than enough for my face but what I am trying to emphasize here was that there wasn’t much excess essence left at the bottom of the packaging.

I expected that this is like a normal facial sheet mask which only covers the face but it turned out to be a 3D facial sheet mask which covers the chin as well! Speaking of 3D sheet masks, I still have two unopened boxes of SexyLook ranges of sheet mask stashed at the corner of my skincare stash drawer. LOL! The scent of this facial sheet mask was pleasant and it doesn’t reek of alcohol.

The texture of the sheet mask is softer than the other brands of 3D facial sheet masks that I had tried previously. They are easily stretched. Normal 3D facial sheet masks are usually small for my face and stretching the ear hooks to my ears was a painful thing to do. They were stretchable but not as stretchable as this Timeless Truth Orchid Extract Replenishing Mask.

After removing the facial sheet mask 20 minutes later, I could see that there wasn’t much essence left on my face. I gently massaged them back onto my skin and it only took me a while before they were fully absorbed. But on the downside, the absorbed essence still left my skin feeling sticky. So, I rinsed my entire face with lukewarm water. I know it’s a waste but I couldn’t stand sleeping with a sticky face. I could see that my face was a tone fairer than my usual tone and it made my skin looking firm.

So, here’s what I think of Timeless Truth Orchid Extract Replenishing Mask in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Pleasant smell.
2. Doesn’t reek of alcohol.
3. Comes in 3D, covered up to the chin as well.
4. Skin tone was one tone fairer.
5. Skin looked firmer.

Cons:
1. Expensive.
2. Could only be purchased by Timeless Truth and HiShop.

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Price: RM10 (per piece from HiShop)

Repurchase? Maybe

2 thoughts on “Review: Timeless Truth Orchid Extract Replenishing Mask

Leave a Reply

