Brunch @ Countrypatch Cafe, Kiulap

This is an outdated blog entry which I am supposed to do like weeks ago but I find blogging about Penang & Kuala Lumpur is more of a priority than this. LOL!

On the day before the whole family and I flew to Kuala Lumpur (KL) for our Chinese New Year family vacation, Sister and I went out alone for brunch at Countrypatch Cafe, Kiulap and later followed by a manicure and pedicure session at Essensuals Beauty Hair & Nail Spa. Countrypatch Cafe, Kiulap wasn’t that crowded anymore by the time we arrived as it was way past breakfast hour. I remembered there were only about 5 to 6 tables occupied.

The reason why I brought Sister to Countrypatch Cafe, Kiulap was because she used to mention to me that I never bring her to breakfast places like Countrypatch Cafe, Bakerlyn Cafe and so on. So, I brought her there on that particular morning since our parents don’t feel like having breakfast outside.

DSC02176

CPC’s Egg Benedict | B$8.90

This looked a lot more presentable compared to the one I had seen previously. There was once when Seng Yee and I had breakfast at Countrypatch Cafe, Kiulap and he ordered CPC’s Egg Benedict as well. There was no side garnish as compared to the one I had in the above picture. Click here for the image comparison. But the Holladaise Sauce which they poured over our poached eggs atop of the English muffins weren’t that generous compared to the one Seng Yee had previously.

DSC02168

Hot Milo for Sister …

DSC02163

and coffee for me.

When ordering CPC’s Egg Benedict, you will be given the option of choosing a free drink which from the selection of tea, coffee, Milo and orange juice.

Countrypatch Cafe
No: 3, Block D,
Bangunan Haji Abdul Rahman,
Kampung Kiulap,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
BE1518,
Brunei Darussalam.
Tel: +673-2232368

Leave a Reply

