Dinner @ Pasta Mania, Gadong

Had dinner with Joo Sie at Pasta Mania few evenings ago as I needed to return her book – The Secret which I borrowed from her quite some time ago. As a matter of fact, I bought her a new one as the one which she lent me was drenched with water. No idea where the water came from in my car but it was half wet when I took it out from the car.

Anyways, I arrived a little bit late as it was pretty congested in Gadong. The basement parking lot of The Mall was blocked for either maintenance or renovation reason. It’s a wonder to me that they chose such peak period of the month to do the maintenance. *sigh*

The little girl (as she’s younger than me by a couple of years) ordered her own beverage and an appetizer of french fries to share before me. Guess that she was already starving while waiting for me. LOL!

DSC03302

Pesto Linguine | B$9.90

Had this as I was already craving for it when I suggested having dinner at Pasta Mania few days before. LOL! Pesto never used to be my favorite pasta sauce but ever since I tried the Fettuccine Pesto from Fleur-de-lys Bakeshop, I fell in love with it. It has a creamy texture and the pasta was cooked al dente. The flavoring was perfect as it was neither too salty nor too bland. Even Joo Sie agreed that this was good and she planned on having it as well the next time she revisits Pasta Mania.

DSC03306

Baked Cheese Macaroni | B$8.90

Joo Sie’s choice of dinner for the night. I am not a huge fan of macaroni as compared to the other types of pastas. It looked pretty dry to me. But oh well, baked pastas are supposed to be drier than usual, aren’t they? According to Joo Sie, it tasted sweet and sour at the same time. She also added that she wouldn’t be ordering it again next time.

Pasta Mania
9, Ground Floor,
Block H, Abdul Razak Complex,
Jalan Gadong, BE3519,
Negara Brunei Darussalam.
Tel: +673-2457441

Leave a Reply

