January & February Empties

Jennie, Grace and I had made arrangement to meet up in Miri two Sundays later. It’s been more than 12 years since the three of us meet up together. I do get to meet Grace occasionally back when I was still studying in Miri during college days.

But our meet up grew lesser and lesser as we started to work and have our own personal lives. So, hopefully our meet up two Sundays later is gonna be an eventful one. Wondering if we are still gonna be chatting non-stop like back in the high school days. Hahaha … xD

Anyways, here’s a January and February skincare empties blog entry. I’ll start from the left to the right.

DSC03321

Shiseido Pureness Balancing Softener Alcohol-Free 

I just realized that I never did a skincare product review on this particular toner. Well, Shiseido named their toners as balancing softener as it gives a smoother and softer skin rather than the usual tightness compared to other brands of toners. This is the most basic range of skincare for Shiseido and it was the first which I used when I started on luxury skincare products. This was the second or third bottle, if I am not mistaken.

My skin was suffering from mild breakouts previously. So, I stopped with whatever toner I had back then and switched back to this milder toner. If you are wondering which toner am I using now, I am currently using Kose Sekkisei Lotion. I couldn’t remember how much this was but I think it was about S$34. Sister bought this from Singapore for me few years back when I requested.

Laneige Water Bank Essence | B$61.90

I did not buy this from Brunei but Seoul. I did not go Seoul, Sister did. The price in Seoul for this product was almost half price cheaper than what’s retailed here in Brunei. I did not get a second bottle of this after finishing it as I personally find it to be rather expensive buying it here in Brunei. I liked the scent of this product. Texture is slightly thicker than my current Shiseido Pureness Matifying Moisturizer Oil-Free. All in all, this is a good product in terms of hydrating and moisturizing purposes.

Neutrogena Deep Clean Cleansing Oil | RM49.90

Bought this couple of months ago from Watsons, Miri. I was looking for a new bottle of cleansing oil and this came into the scene. So, I bought myself one to try. The texture of this cleansing oil is slightly richer and thicker compared to some other cleansing oils which I had previously tried. It’s cleansing ability was good but what I did not like about this cleansing oil was probably the scent. It smelled like apple but could be a little bit off putting as it smells pretty strong at times.

Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Good Morning Retexturing Primer | B$65

A bottle of this product lasted me for more than half a year when the bottle only housed 15ml of the product. I am currently on my second bottle now. That explained how much I love this product as some of you may have known that I am not a stickler when it comes to skincare products unless they are really really good. What I liked about this product is that it gives a matte finishing after application. This is the last product which I use on my face every morning after I slabbed my usual sunscreen onto my face before heading to work.

Biore Marshmallow Whip Facial Wash | S$10.90

This is the Japanese version of Biore facial wash and it’s available in Singapore as well. Different countries manufacture different types of Biore facial cleansers. As far as I know, only Biore in China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Japanese and Singapore have Marshmallow Whip version of facial cleansers. But I was being told that Malaysia does have this kind of Marshmallow Whip Facial Wash but it’s the men range.

I got mine from Singapore which I requested Patrick to bring two bottles back for me on his previous return to Miri for Elsey’s cancelled wedding dinner reception. And I got Sister to get me another bottle from China. I actually wanted her to get three bottles but I was too late in replying her messages, so she got me one only! *sob*

On the side note, I just realized that my Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Essence is running extremely low and I had only been using it for a month and a half. Gosh! How could it run out so quickly??!!! According to Ing, this essence runs out faster than the moisturizer. So, I am contemplating between getting a second bottle or start scouting for something new to try.

According to Jennifer, whitening products can be drying for the skin. So, it’s best to have a hydrating range of skincare products in the interval. I had been eyeing on Kose Infinity Realizing White Serum XX and the price is not that steep as compared to Shiseido White Lucent Total Brightening Serum. Has anyone of you tried Shiseido White Lucent Total Brightening Serum? And what do you think of the product?

One thought on “January & February Empties

Leave a Reply

