Review: Yves Rocher Hydra Vegetal Refreshing Gel Cleanser

Some of you may not have heard of Yves Rocher before. I only got to know about this brand when I was blog-hopping on My Women Stuff whereby she was comparing between Laneige Water Bank Essence and Yves Rocher Hydra Vegetal Moisture Boost Concentrate

Before going on a holiday to Singapore last May, I Google-d to check if Singapore has this brand. Unfortunately, the counters had been removed for quite some time. So, I decided to get myself at least a product of Yves Rocher on my previous holiday trip to Kuala Lumpur (KL).

So, here’s my review on Yves Rocher Hydra Vegetal Refreshing Gel Cleanser.

DSC02931

The background in this picture is not my home, if that’s what you are wondering. I do wish to have such as luxurious looking apartment in real life but reality is always not as good as what we hoped them to be.

Anyways, back to our main topic of today …

I should have taken a picture of the texture of the gel cleanser up close like I did with some of my other reviews on facial cleansers. The texture of the gel cleanser was as what stated on the product’s name – gelish and it’s light. It has a very refreshing scent which is not floral. Floral scent could be a bit off putting at times. This smelled very “natural” to me.

Unlike other facial cleansers which I had previously tried, Yves Rocher Hydra Vegetal Refreshing Gel Cleanser is not as foamy as the others. The amount of foam lathered is pretty minimal. No matter how hard you tried, you wouldn’t be able to lather up a rich and thick foam. It was fine by me as I am someone who is lazy enough to work up a rich lather.

I had been using this facial cleanser for about two weeks and I am happy to say that I am impressed with the product. I could see that my skin looked squeaky clean after each wash. It’s gentle on my skin as it leave my skin feeling soft and smooth after washing. Best of all, it doesn’t leave the skin feeling all tight and it doesn’t strip skin moisture. Some facial cleansers tend to do that. Well, I would usually avoid them at all cost.

So, here’s what I think of Yves Rocher Hydra Vegetal Refreshing Gel Cleanser in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Affordable.
2. Smelled refreshing.
3. Gentle on the skin.
4. Doesn’t strip skin moisture.
5. Softer and smoother skin after washing.

Cons:
1. Nearest Yves Rocher counter is in KL.

Overall Rating; 4.5 out of 5

Price: RM49

Repurchase? Yeah!

2 thoughts on “Review: Yves Rocher Hydra Vegetal Refreshing Gel Cleanser

  1. Does it leave a slippery feel on skin after rinsing ? Most of the gel cleansers i have used leave that slippery feel.

    BTW Kose Malaysia has increased their prices again. some products RM5 and some as much as RM12 i think. White Liquid Wash now costs RM126. I won’t be able to afford Sekkisei products in a few yrs time.

    1. I don’t think this cleanser leaves a slippery feel. At least, it didn’t to me.

      Majority brands in Malaysia increase their prices like once in a year. Happened to Shiseido when I was still using the brand. They also increase by RM5 each product every year. Not sure how much has increased since I last bought Shiseido.

      And the price of skincare products are slightly more expensive in the east than the west. I bought my previous bottle of White Liquid Wash for RM124 in Miri.

Leave a Reply

