Review: Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Essence

Jennie, Grace and I were supposed to meet up next Sunday in Miri over lunch for a mini gathering after not seeing each other for more than 12 years? Like I mentioned previously, Grace & I, Jennie & I do get to meet up occasionally but the three of us meeting up together is a rare occasion and the last time was probably 12 years ago.

But unfortunately, I needed to take a rain check as the family and I have to move out of the current house in within a short period of two weeks or so. We will be moving more than 26 years worth of goods from our current house. Parents had started clearing away some stuffs yesterday evening when I got home from work. I had packed away all my baking utensils and ingredients as I doubt I will be able to do any baking when the house is in a messy state.

I will start clearing my room this evening after work. Majority of my old unworn clothes will have to go to charity. It would be best if Brunei has flea market. That way, I could sell some of my clothes and books for a little bit of return on the money that I spent on them. LOL! Jennifer suggested me organizing a garage sale for those unwanted stuffs in my house. I guess going to the charity is much more easier than the hassle of organizing a garage sale.

Anyways, I will be covering a review on Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Essence today. I had been using this product for nearly two months and it’s about to hit bottom. For those of you who are unfamiliar with Artistry, let me do a brief explanation of the brand. Artistry is a private label for skincare products of Amway. I am pretty sure majority of you know what Amway is. It’s a direct selling service which they have showrooms across the globe.

It’s quite hard to find an Artistry skincare counter in department store but I remembered seeing one when I was in a shopping mall in Nanjing, China. In order to purchase Artistry product at a much more cheaper price, one has to enroll to be their member. Starting from now onwards, I’ll be stating two prices when reviewing on Artistry products. Why? Amway sells all their products under two different pricing – distributor and retail. Distributor is how Amway addresses their members.

DSC03188

Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Essence

I got this after contemplating whether I should stick with Laneige White Plus Renew Original Essence when finishing or get something new. And Shiseido launched an improved version of their Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+ around the time when I needed to stock up for whitening serum. The one in the market right now is Shiseido White Lucent Total Brightening Serum. It was retailed at the same price as the previous version but a bottle is gonna cost you about RM430. With that same amount, you could have probably gotten two bottles of other brands’ of whitening serum and they work equivalently?

I got this when I remembered Ing mentioning that their Illuminating Essence is good in terms of brightening effect. If you are looking for something which could lighten up scar marks, do try their Artistry Ideal Radiance Spot Corrector. The difference between Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Essence and Spot Corrector is that the former brighten up the entire skin complexion while the latter focuses on lightening up the scar marks as you will only dab a little bit of the product on top of the scar marks which you wish to lighten up.

DSC03355

Texture wise, it’s not very thick but it wasn’t light either. It was in between light and thick. It gets absorbed into my skin real quick when I used a full pump per usage. It smelled quite nice, floral.

Artistry Ideal Radiance is actually the improved version of Artistry Pure White. According to Ing, the previous range of Artistry Pure White was made out of natural botanical extracts hence it couldn’t last that long after you unsealed the cap and started using the product. As the product doesn’t come with lots of preservative ingredients, it goes bad rather quickly. I experienced it myself when I bought a bottle of Artistry Pure White Essence previously and I did not use it on a regular basis. And some time later when I used it back, the color turned creamy yellow instead of the original creamy white.

But the newer and improved version – Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Essence came with a better and stronger cap, it doesn’t go bad as quickly as compared to the previous version. The product came with a pump dispenser like the previous one but they made it differently this time. How so? They included a locking system for their pump dispenser. That way you wouldn’t have to worry about spillage if you were to bring the product with you while you are travelling.

Now let me share with you about it’s effectiveness. I was super impressed with it’s effective roughly after 2 weeks of usage. My skin tone had toned down by a shade or two ever since I started using this product. My face was darker by a few shades on my previous holiday trip to Kuala Lumpur (KL) during Chinese New Year. It only took me roughly a week for the product to work it’s magic and return my skin to it’s original shade.

So, here’s what I think of Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Essence in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Affordable for an effective product which works as well as those expensive whitening serum.
2. Pump dispenser came with a locking system.
3. Texture is neither very thick nor very light.
4. Absorbs into my skin real fast.
5. Smelled nice, floral.
6. Skin tone was visibly brighter compared to before.
7. No sign of irritation or breakout in the course of usage.

Cons:
None at the moment.

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Price: RM185 (Distributor Price), RM230 (Retail Price)

Repurchase? Yeah!

16 thoughts on “Review: Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Essence

  1. Hi,

    I have also used this essence for 3 bottles now. It is super effective, quick to absorb since it is formulated with liposome technology. Not oily at all-that is the main difference if compared to other brands whitening essence.

    I also use the illuminating cleanser, lotion(toner) and moisturizing cream. The cream is good. I wonder how is cream without no shine effect after application and this cream does it.

    1. I had only tried the cleanser and essence from Ideal Radiance range. But the cleanser doesn’t have much effects on my skin so I did not bother to get another bottle.

      I thought they had discontinued the Moisture Cream nowadays? And improved the formulation of their Illuminating Moisturizer?

    2. Rlly ilumating essence is too effected for fairness ..nice result hasbeen come .rlly fine product ….

  2. Hi Siaw Tan,

    Really enjoy your blog as i am also a beauy junkie like you. I am searching information on the pricing between HKIA and changi on shiseido white lucent especially softener. Do you have any idea?

    Amy

    1. Hi Amy!

      Thanks for reading my blog but I haven’t been updating much on beauty products lately as I had been sticking around with the same beauty products.

      Hmm … To be honest, I am not sure about the pricing of Shiseido White Lucent in both Changi and HKIA.

      I did check the price of beauty products at HKIA. I don’t remember them being a lot cheaper. I think Changi might have cheaper options. I was at Taoyuan Airport couple of months ago. Their Shiseido products were cheaper than HKIA.

      Hope this helps! xD

  3. Hey iam turning dark from tha day I started using illuminance essence. Do V become dark in the early days of usage?? Do reply..
    Its damn restless

    1. To be honest, I don’t remember turning dark on the first few days of usage. I think my skin was like normal until it started to get fairer like three weeks later or so.

      Are you using any tinted moisturizer, BB Cream or CC Cream after the essence? Some of the above mentioned products make your skin turn darker than usual after application. I once tried a tinted CC Cream and it made my skin looking darker than usual though. Hope this helps.

  4. Im not using any bb or CC creams. Do we get d result after 2-3 weeks of usage??its been just 10-12 days. Are you sure that it wil bring 100% change. Am really worried 😦

    1. For me yeah … I did get the desired result like in within 2 weeks. Can you define 100% change? It depends on how much you are expecting. If you are expecting a few shades fairer, it may take a longer period.

      To be honest, product effectiveness is sometimes subjective to skin condition. My review was solely based on my skin condition. It worked on me but not necessarily worked on all skin condition.

      Why don’t you contact this lady called Ing? Her number is +60168550363. She is my Artistry Beauty Consultant. Whenever I have queries about Artistry products, I’ll ask her. I had briefed her about your situation and I think she could help you out. She had just recently helped out a customer who had freckles on the face by using some of Artistry products for a month or lesser and the freckles were gone.

  5. I have been using this product for more than 3weeks now $I have really got a brighter and fairer skin, along with it I use the artistry ultra lifting serum concentrate n it works wonders for me! As it says rosy complexion and a brighter skin it completely proves the point.
    Very impressed with the products

  6. Hi , I have uneven skin and marks on face. Which products will be better for me. Anyone give me consultant number in Australia, Melbourne.

Leave a Reply

