Review: Sentral Kitchen, Gadong Central

Some of you may not have heard of this new restaurant in town. It’s located at Gadong Central and it was only officially opened last Wednesday (26.03.2014). The said restaurant is established by the owner of City Hair Studio. I was at City Hair Studio yesterday morning for my hair treatment and decided to drop in for early lunch after I am done with my hair session. Peggie sniped another inch of my hair yesterday as the ends curled when hitting the shoulders. And it’s really bob hairstyle now. LOL!

I did not take any picture of the restaurant but food and drinks only. The restaurant wasn’t modernly designed but rather normal. The restaurant was pretty spacious in my opinion. It could accommodate more than 12 tables including ample walking spaces between the tables.

DSC03536

Iced Wheatgrass With Milk | B$1.70

Peggie gave me their food menu to browse through while I was still having my hair treatment done and I found out that they are serving this particular beverage. It’s quite rare to find this beverage being served in Brunei.

According to Peggie, the cost price of this beverage is not cheap hence not all restaurant owners wanted to include this on their menu. I used to order this beverage quite frequently back when I was still studying in Miri. To be honest, this was pretty good but it was a little bit too sweet for my liking. Maybe I should remind them to reduce the sugar level for me next time.

DSC03541

Deep Fried Whole Leg Chicken & Pineapple Fried Rice | B$5.50

Peggie highly recommended me this. According to her, the sambal sauce was spicy. To be honest, it was indeed spicy but not the spiciest sambal taste which I had tasted though. The deep fried chicken was marinated beforehand and it was deep fried to perfection. Juicy and crispy at the same time.

The Pineapple Fried Rice was good too and it was cooked with raisins, sweet corns, pineapple chunks and topped with chicken floss. I had specifically requested the waiter to remind the chef to reduce the salt input.

Leave a Reply

