Desserts @ Dessert Master, Miri

After having lunch at Bak Kut Teh Cafe, Alan suggested that we go Dessert Master for desserts provided that I still have extra space in my tummy. Apparently, Alan wanted to have desserts more than I did since there’s not much places for me to shop anymore in Miri. I was fine by it as I kinda craved for their Black Sesame Glutinous Rice Balls too.

And one funny thing which he said to me was that it was a surprise to see me not buying a single piece of skincare product when I was in Miri the other day. To be honest, the main reason why I chose not to buy anything was because I still have tonnes of unused skincare products in my skincare stash drawer. And most importantly, I spent B$280 on two Elizabeth Arden product two weeks ago.

DSC03595

六味汤 | RM2.90

DSC03602

黑芝麻汤圆 | RM3.90

I got my craving fixed! Everytime I visited Dessert Master, this never failed to be on my to order list. The glutinous rice balls were super huge in size.  They are almost double the size that we usually make at home. To be honest, I don’t really think these are homemade but more like frozen ones. The soup base was nice though. They brewed the soup with ginger shreds hence making it a little bit spicy hot when you took a sip.

It’s actually a comfort drink especially when it’s the time of the month and your cramped tummy needed some super hot drink to warm it up. I never liked ginger in my dessert soup previously until I visited Sister in China couple of years ago. She cooked this for me with the frozen glutinous rice balls which she bought from the local grocery store and I loved it instantly.

DSC03605

奶油榴莲卷 | RM5.90

Alan ordered this to share. He sliced the pancake into a few portions and I only managed to finish a portion before feeling sick with the cream in the pancake. My stomach used to be able to tolerate whipped cream but I have no idea why I couldn’t lately.

DSC03614

So I ended up buying mint candies from Guardian, Boulevard Shopping Complex. The Forest Berries one was bought from Hua Ho, Kiulap yesterday after I had lunch with Jia at Bello Cafe.

Dessert Master
Boulevard Commercial Centre,
98000, Miri,
Sarawak,
East Malaysia.
Tel: +6 016 886 6768

Leave a Reply

