Review: SexyLook Extreme Whitening Duo Lifting Mask

I had this sheet mask in my skincare stash drawer for almost coming to a year. I only realized it’s existence while I was spring cleaning my previous room for moving out. I requested Sister to buy me a box of this particular sheet mask when she came home for holiday last June but I never gotten round to use it until yesterday evening.

DSC03642

SexyLook Extreme Whitening Duo Lifting Mask

The design of this sheet mask is different compared to some other brands of sheet masks. Majority brands only came with the piece for the face whilst SexyLook ones came with the neck as well. That way you could pamper your neck the same time you pamper your face. This particular sheet mask came with multiple whitening ingredients such as White Truffles, Black Pearl and Barley. It helps to fight against yellowish and uneven skin tone, diminish dark spots and sooth and moisturize skin at the same time.

As usual, I would leave the sheet mask in the fridge for a while before application. I like the cooling effect and it helps in minimize pore size. This particular sheet mask wasn’t heavily scented and it was heavily soaked with generous amount of essence. As I have a broader face mass, I had to pull extra effort in order to hook the ears of the sheet mask onto my ears resulting at both of my ears almost closing during application. LOL!

I removed the sheet mask immediately after 20 minutes as I had been told that leaving sheet mask on your face for too long doesn’t do your skin any good but damages. When removing the sheet mask, I can still see that my face is still wet from the essence. Patted and massaged them onto my skin for a short while until they were fully absorbed. I no longer apply any skincare product after removing the facial sheet mask as the essence which I patted and massaged into my face was more than enough to last on my skin for the night.

Wondering how’s the effectiveness? To be honest, I am not that satisfied with the performance. It indeed gave me a smooth and moisturized skin but it doesn’t give much whitening effect compared to some other brands of sheet masks which I had previously used for brightening/whitening effect.

So, here’s what I think of SexyLook Extreme Whitening Duo Lifting Mask in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Not heavily scented.
2. Pampers your neck as well.
3. Smooth and moisturized skin after application.

Cons:
1. No whitening effect.

Overall Rating: 3.5 out of 5

Price: To be updated

Repurchase? Nope!

Leave a Reply

