Dinner @ Piccolo Fratini’s Restaurant

I did not bother to do any blog update yesterday evening after I came home from dinner with Ing as I was feeling drowsy after taking my flu medicines. Decided to call it a night after I had finished watching two episodes of Swipe Tap Love (爱我请留言). I personally thought that both Raymond Wong (黄浩然) and Priscilla Wong (黄翠如) made a cute couple on screen.

As I am still not feeling very well, I suggested to Ing that we both have dinner nearby my workplace so that we don’t have to go far. And we both ended up at Piccolo Fratini’s Restaurant as I was craving for their Cesar Salad and pasta. Ing had made plan with another friend of hers after dinner with me. So, she did not order much apart from a cup of ice-cream and we both shared what I ordered.

DSC03677

Ice Cream With Walnut | B$4.50

The dessert came with two flavors of ice-cream – Chocolate and Vanilla topped with chocolate syrup. Bananas slices and walnut bites were scattered along the sides next to the ice-creams. Ing asked me to have some of the dessert as well but I declined since I was still having cough yesterday evening. I only had a few of the banana slices since Ing doesn’t eat banana.

DSC03680

Cesar Salad With Grilled Chicken | B$14.15

I would say B$14.15 for a plate of Cesar Salad is damn expensive! The first time I had it, it was a treat from one of my acquaintances whom I had known through work. I never check the pricing back then so I did not know that it was this expensive. The Cesar Salad came with a few pieces of grilled chicken breast fillets and anchovies. Tossed with their homemade dressing and sprinkled with some cheese powder. It was something worth considering if you are looking for a light and healthy meal.

DSC03683

Rigatoni Tuna | B$15.75

This was my second time having this pasta as well. It was at RMS Portview Restaurant the first time I had it. It was for the celebration of Eldie’s birthday couple of years ago. To be honest, I think this tasted better compared to the first time I had it. Pasta was cooked al dente (according to Ing) but I still find it a little undercooked. Sauce was good and appetizing. Portion of tuna flakes was generous too!

You must be wondering why I posted the picture of the dessert before the appetizer and main course? Well, this was how the waitress served our food. Dessert came first, then followed by appetizer and main course at the same time. Additionally, here’s some good news for Standard Chartered Bank credit card holders. 5% discount for SCB Visa Classic or Master Card Standard Credit Card, 10% for SCB Gold Credit Card and 15% for SCB Platinum/Infinite Credit Card.

Piccolo Fratini’s Restaurant
Ground Floor, Unit A4,
Bangunan Aman Complex,
Lot 53363,
Kampung Sungai Tilong,
Mukim Berakas,
Brunei Darussalam.
Tel: +673-2334520/2334530

Leave a Reply

