Review: SKINLITE Cooling Cucumber Pads

Few days ago, a colleague of mine told me that the dark circles around my eyes had been pretty obvious lately. I had also realized the same thing on the same day. And the constant sneezing made my eyes a little irritating. Normally, those dark circles will disappear after a good sleep. But unfortunately, I am not that lucky this time. So, I decided to bring out the SKINLITE Cooling Cucumber Pads which I bought from Sasa on my previous trip to Penang last February.

DSC03687

SKINLITE Cooling Cucumber Pads

A pack of SKINLITE Cooling Cucumber Pads came with 10 sheets (5 pairs) of pre-moistened eye pads. These pads were stored in a resealable pouch so that the moisture can still be retained after each opening. These eye pads were pre-moistened with cucumber extracts and Vitamin E. The purposes of these eye pads are to soothe tired eyes, refresh skin and reduce eye puffiness.

DSC03690

This is how each pad looked like. They were all designed in the shape and appearance of a sliced cucumber. Albeit they all came pre-moistened with cucumber extracts, the scent wasn’t overpowering. To be honest, I don’t even think I could detect the slightest hint of cucumber scent. LOL! Perhaps it has got something to do with my blocked nose these few days. My smell detection isn’t as strong as it used to be compared to before.

To maximize it’s cooling effect, I put the entire pack into the fridge before application. Remember to use these eye pads on cleansed face and eyes. Do make sure that your face and eyes are makeup free. You can also use these eye pads on any other part of you face if you wish to. I only used them on my eyes since I had been using facial sheet masks for my face quite religiously since few weeks ago.

Place the eye pads on top of your closed eyes. Lie down and rest your eyes for at least 10 to 15 minutes before removing it. If the essence got into your eyes accidentally during application, rinse them off with water. My eyes indeed felt the cooling effect during application but it didn’t last long. When removed the eye pads, my eyes did not experience a big difference compared to before.

So, here’s what I think of SKINLITE Cooling Cucumber Pads in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Affordable.
2. Cooling effect.
3. Doesn’t reek of alcohol.
4. Scent is minimal.
5. Came in resealable pouch to retain moisture.

Cons:
1. Did not feel much difference on the eyes after application.

Overall Rating: 3.5 out of 5

Price: RM4.90

Repurchase? Maybe?

Leave a Reply

