Of Random Things #44

Baked Banana Chiffon Cake yesterday evening when I came home from work as per request from one of my colleagues. She been asking me to bake Banana Chiffon Cake but I never gotten round to do it. So, decided to bake it yesterday evening when my first intention was to bake on last Sunday evening. Something came up at work so I couldn’t bake it as planned.

Thankfully, the texture of was soft, moist and spongy. I was kinda afraid that the cake would be unsuccessful like my previous bake with Sweet Corn Cream Chiffon Cake. I am planning to try baking Sweet Corn Cream Chiffon Cake again some time soon but substitute self-raising flour with cake flour.

DSC03728

The cake rose beautifully when baked but it still ended up with two cracks. But it’s okay as the cracks wouldn’t be very visible when the cake shrink a little during inverting process. Left the cake inverting on dining table overnight as I am lazy to unmould it immediately after it cooled down.

DSC03732

Tadah!

Anyways, the presentation of my Banana Chiffon Cake may not look appealing for some of you. But rest assured that this is a soft, spongy, moist and low sugar level Banana Chiffon Cake. If you are interested, you can always refer to this link for the recipe or the original recipe from DessertzHouse.

Leave a Reply

