Review: My Scheming Aloe Vera + Vitamin E Mask

Hello! It’s time for a skincare product review after quite a few blog entries on sushi, chiffon cakes and cheesecake. Anyways, I got this piece of facial sheet mask along with My Scheming Bird’s Nest Collagen Hydrating Mask last August when I went down Miri for a gathering with some friends. I went Miri too in early of last month but I came home without any purchase of skincare product which Alan claimed to be surprising as it’s rare for him to see me without any skincare product purchase.

To be honest, I was awed by the amount of facial sheet masks that I had collected all these while when I was spring cleaned my old room for house moving. So, I decided that I will not buy facial sheet mask anymore until I had used up majority of them. Speaking of which, I still had a few sheet masks from Shiseido and Laneige. *sigh*

DSC03713

My Scheming Aloe Vera & Vitamin E Mask

As usual, I would bring the facial sheet mask to the fridge to be chilled for a short while before application so that it gives calming and soothing effects during application. And I also believed that it could help in minimizing pore sizes. I wouldn’t say there would be a big improvement on pore sizes but at least it’s better than nothing at all. According to Andrea, enlarged pore size is not something skincare products could help much with unless you go for laser treatment.

When Sister and I were having dinner at Excapade Sushi, Regent Square few nights ago, she mentioned that my skin complexion and texture improved a lot compared to the last time she saw me during Chinese New Year. Albeit the smooth skin, she added that my pore size has yet shrunk in size. LOL! Anyways, I received a few compliments from colleagues that my skin complexion had been glowing and looked radiant ever since I started with Elizabeth Arden Visible Whitening Melanin Control Day Essence and Elizabeth Arden Visible Whitening Melanin Control Night Capsules.

Jia even commented on my previous few post that Elizabeth Arden Visible Whitening Melanin Control Day Essence is so freakin’ expensive for such a small bottle of product. Honestly speaking, good skincare products never come cheap. My argument towards her comment is that this Elizabeth Arden product is about B$40 cheaper compared to Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+ which I used previously.

Anyways, let’s come back to our intended topic before we get sidetracked even more. Hahaha … xD

My Scheming Aloe Vera + Vitamin E Mask is a facial sheet mask pre-soaked with generous amount of essence. The texture of the sheet mask is pretty thin and it fits onto my face quite well. What I super duper love about this facial sheet mask is that the essence doesn’t go dripping down your neck during application like some other brands of sheet masks which I had previously tried.

The fragrance of the sheet mask is subtle and it doesn’t reek of alcohol. There is no burning or stinging feeling during application and that’s a plus point for a sensitive skin like mine. When removed the facial sheet mask on my face, there are still plenty of essence left on my face. Gently massage and pat them dry for absorption into the skin. Took me a while to massage them all dry compared to My Scheming Pearl Whitening Mask which I used late last week.

My skin was noticeably softer and smoother after application of the facial sheet mask. But it doesn’t give much brightening effect though. In terms of moisturizing and soothing factors, it did well enough. Unfortunately, the effects did not last long. It only lasted for the night.

So, here’s what I think of My Scheming Aloe Vera + Vitamin E Mask in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Subtle fragrance.
2. Doesn’t reek of alcohol.
3. Thin texture but hold essence well enough.
4. Fits onto my face perfectly.
5. No burning or stinging feeling during application.
6. Leaving skin feeling soft, moisturized and smooth.

Cons:
1. Effects only lasted for the night.
2. Not available locally.

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Price: RM6.90

Repurchase? Nope, I preferred My Scheming Pearl Whitening Mask.

Leave a Reply

