March & April Empties

I would usually post up “Empties” blog entry on the first or second day of every two months but this one got delayed until today as there were quite a few things going on since early of this month. But here it is now. It’s better late than never, right?

Anyways, here comes the overdue March & April Empties blog entry …

DSC03877

Nature Republic Green Tea Cleansing Oil | RM57.90

I bought this from a Nature Republic outlet at Berjaya Times Square in early of the year when I was in Kuala Lumpur (KL) for Chinese New Year holiday. I came across this particular cleansing oil when I was browsing through the product selections on the shelves.

If you had been following my blog closely, you would probably have guessed that I love skincare products that come with the scent of green tea. Anyways, this product worked great on my skin. It was able to cleanse my face properly and it smelled good too! If you are a green tea scent lover like me, you should try this product.

Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Essence | RM185

This is not a product whereby you could purchase easily from departmental stores but Amway Distribution Centre only! RM185 is distributors’ price while the normal retail price is RM230. What I liked about Artistry products are that they are usually a lot cheaper compared to those high end range of products sold at departmental stores. And the next best thing is that it worked as well as those high end products but better sometimes.

I was using this product when I came back from a four days holiday in KL last February. My skin tone was darker by almost two shades. And many thanks to this product, my skin tone returned to it’s original skin tone like in about a week or so of using this product!

Kose Sekkisei Lotion | RM255

To be honest, I did not get this from Malaysia. I requested Jennifer to get this for me from Singapore Changi International Airport when she was on the way back to Brunei last November. I couldn’t remember how much she bought it for, so I stated the price in RM instead. This has been my holy grail toner/lotion for more than a year. None of the other toner/lotion which I had previously used was as good as this. Those who had previously used Kose Sekkisei Lotion would know how good this product is. LOL!

Biotherm Aquasource 24h Deep Hydration Replenishing Gel

This was a sample product which I got when Andrea and Patrick got me Biotherm products as birthday gifts couple of years ago. Took me quite a long time to finish one small tub as I am never a stickler when it comes to skincare products. I was alternating this product with Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief at the same time and I preferred the Clinique one to this. I even got Sister to get a new full size tub of Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief recently from Shanghai Pudong International Airport for about RMB272 only!

Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Cleanser | RM120

Did not really like this cleanser at first but my impression towards it got better in the end. The cleanser “paste” was super hard to squirt out from the tube when I first started using the cleanser. I even messaged Ing asking her what went wrong with that tube of facial cleanser. I thought perhaps she accidentally sold me a tube of almost expiring or expired product. But it turned out all of her clients faced the same problem too. It has something to do with the manufacturing process but the squirting process got easier over time.

Artistry Time Defiance Skin Refinishing Lotion | RM155

RM155 was the special price given by Amway to distributors. The actual retail price for non-distributors for this product is RM194. Ing recommended me this product in the first place. She explained to me that this product helps in repairing skin structure and it leaves a velvety and smooth finishing. But one must remember not to use this product with Artistry Intensive Skincare Renewing Peel. This is one good product and I got a second bottle which I have yet used.

So, this practically sums up my empties for the months of March and April. I hope you enjoyed reading them. xD

Leave a Reply

