18052014 – Yit Sum Restaurant

Jennifer and I had lunch at Yit Sum Restaurant this afternoon after she finished work. We agreed to meet up for lunch some time ago and I decided to make it today since I had to deliver her the Banana Chiffon Cake which her mom ordered from me. Yes, you guessed it right. Her mom was my first customer for my home-based bakery. LOL!

Anyways, I had been to Yit Sum Restaurant before today. That was when friend was still studying at UBD and always crave for Bak Kut Teh. But I had never been to the said restaurant for more than a year and a half since he moved back home.

I had been craving for Kueh Chap and Bak Kut Teh since the first day I arrived Kuching last week. My youngest aunt planned on bringing me to have one last weekend when I told her about my craving. But unfortunately, something came up and I had to give Bak Kut Teh a miss.

DSC03890

Bak Kut Teh | B$6

Honestly speaking, this was one of the best Bak Kut Teh which I had tried so far. No wonder friend was so addicted to their Bak Kut Teh. Jennifer did not know that Yit Sum Restaurant was also famous for their Bak Kut Teh. She was only aware that of their famous Fish Ball Soup and Char Kueh Tiaw. Fish Ball Soup is never my cup of tea. LOL!

This simmering pot of Bak Kut Teh was full of herbal flavors and it came with quite a generous portion of pork meat and innards. I was not aware that Jennifer doesn’t eat innards until I saw that she only ate the pork belly and ribs. I guess I should remind her next time of dishes that come with innards. All in all, this was really a good pot of Bak Kut Teh. And best of all, I got my craving fixed! xD

Yit Sum Restaurant
Unit 9, Ground Floor,
Bangunan Menglait 1,
Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2452063

Leave a Reply

