Skincare Buys #5

Gosh! I woke up with a mild migraine and toothache this morning. I was soaked in rain yesterday morning while running errands for the Company. I didn’t get to shower until I got home in the evening, which was almost half past ten. I showered with a bucket of hot water but I could feel that my body isn’t right a few hours after I showered. Thankfully, I am a lot better now.

Sister had returned home from Kuching last Saturday and I requested her to get me a few skincare items while she was staying in Singapore for almost a week for business trip. I even got her to get me a few Elizabeth Arden products when she was returning home from Kuching. A colleague of mine has an aunt working as Beauty Advisor for Elizabeth Arden in Kuching International Airport. I managed to get a few items from her at a cheaper price compared to the usual retail price.

Without further ado, let me show you what I got …

DSC04079

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser | RM105
Origins Plantscription Anti-Aging Eye Treatment | RM190
Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Skin Balancing Night Cream | RM193

The reason why I bought a tube of Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser was that my colleague had been raving about it. I even bought a bottle of their Ceramide Purifying Toner the time when I was having allergic reaction on my skin. It managed to soothe my red skin at that time and my skin recovered quickly after using the toner.

I am running low with my Artistry Youth Xtend Enriching Eye Cream so I decided to get another new bottle of eye cream. I was contemplating between Origins Plantscription Anti-Aging Eye Treatment and Origins Starting Over Age Erasing Eye Cream with Mimosa but Sister got me the former in the end. I had previously tried Origins GinZing Eye Cream but it doesn’t seem to work on my skin. Therefore, I gave up on the entire pot and switched to another eye cream instead – Biotherm Skin.Ergetic Eyes.

As I mentioned in another blog entry that I am running low on my Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cream Dry, I now got myself Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Skin Balancing Night Cream Combination instead. Albeit the texture of Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cream Dry may look a little bit heavy on my skin, I like that the product can absorb completely into my skin in within a short while and make my skin looking all smooth and soft.

DSC04097

Anyways, this is a gift souvenir from Jennifer on her last trip to Hong Kong to attend a university mate wedding reception. For those of you who had been following the Korean trend of skincare products, I am pretty sure that you had heard of this Sulwhasoo brand from Korea. As far as I know, Sulwhasoo is the luxurious brand of Korean skincare products.

Anyways, this is all for now. Stay tune for more reviews soon!

Leave a Reply

