May & June Empties

I got a little bit tied up with work over the last month hence delaying the update on empties. But here I am now, updating the blog entry for empties. Finally got the time to sit down yesterday evening and started snapping pictures for some of my skincare products for reviewing purpose.

Without further ado, let me show you what empties I had for the month of May & June. It wasn’t a lot as it takes me forever to finish one particular skincare product.

DSC05656

Shiseido Pureness Matifying Moisturizer Oil-Free: This was the first moisturizer which I used when I first started skincare routine with Shiseido. And this was my third bottle of this product. What I liked about this product is that it is non-sticky for my face as I have an oily skin combination. This has a very light texture. I used to use this every morning before applying Shiseido Perfect UV Protector SPF50+ PA+++.

Price: B$45 (Hua Ho, Yayasan)

Artistry Youth Xtend Enriching Eye Cream: This was my first ever finished eye cream product. I was previously using Kose Sekkisei Eye Cream but gave up on it as I did not see much improvement apart from leaving my eye areas hydrated and moisturized on using the product. I got so frustrated when I saw the lines underneath my eyes and I asked Ing if she has any good product recommendation for combating fine lines.

So, she recommended me Artistry Youth Xtend Enriching Eye Cream which is formulated for pre anti-aging. To be honest, I can see the fine lines underneath my eyes getting lesser after a month of using the product. Albeit the packaging looked small, but this particular eye cream lasted me more than half a year before it hits the dumpster. And the best thing which I liked about this eye cream albeit the effectiveness was the price. But of course, you have to be one Amway distributor before you get to enjoy the discounted price.

Price: RM128 (Amway Distributor)

Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cream Dry: You must be wondering why I am using a moisturizing cream formulated for dry skin when I mentioned on having an oily skin combination. According to Shet Fui, this moisturizing cream doesn’t feel heavy and dense on oily skin albeit it was formulated for dry skin. When I was having skin allergies two months ago, the outer layer of my skin cracked finely. It wasn’t extremely visible but you could feel the coarse skin when touched and it hurts when skincare products get in contact with the skin.

I complained to Shet Fui about my skin condition and she immediately told me to slab a lot of this moisturizing cream. She told me not to bother about the pain it caused when applying onto my skin and I was glad that I did as instructed. My skin returned to it’s original condition in like two days after I did as told. So if you are having a dry skin problem, this moisturizing cream could be the answer to your prayer.

Price: B$85

Leave a Reply

