Review: Artistry Essentials Smoothing Body Scrub

I find a skincare blog entry is somehow mandatory after three continuous food blog entries for the past few days. LOL! It’s been quite some time since the last time I reviewed something of body care. So, I will be covering on Artistry Essentials Smoothing Body Scrub today which I got couple months ago complimentary when my purchase of Artistry products reached a certain value. I couldn’t remember how much the value was but I think it was either RM450 or RM500, or maybe less.

DSC05757

If you are wondering where you can get this, I am sorry to say that this product is no longer available in the market as Amway had discontinued it’s production. I only came to know about it just a short while ago when I Whatsapp-ed Ing and asked for the pricing. She told me that there is no pricing for this item as it was released as limited edition product previously. *sob* I was even thinking of getting myself another tube of this as it smells good and it works well too!

I only started using this product last week albeit I had got it for months. When Sister was home for holiday last month, she asked if I have any body scrub at home. So, I went to my skincare stash drawer and took this out. And by the time I started using this, half of the tube was already gone! *sweat*

DSC05763

So, this is how the texture of the body scrub looked like. The scrubs may look a little bit coarse for some of you but rest assured that it’s not at all coarse or rough on the skin. Honestly speaking, it felt pretty comfortable when rubbed against the skin and it smelled nice too. However, I still find the fragrance a little bit too strong. Smells great but could have been lighter. When rinsed, it doesn’t leave any residue on the skin but a soft, smooth and supple skin on the touch.

So, here’s what I think of Artistry Essentials Smoothing Body Scrub in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Soft, smooth and supple skin on the touch.
2. Doesn’t leave any residue behind on the skin when rinsed.
3. Gentle on the skin.
4. Smelled nice.

Cons:
1. Discontinued, limited edition.
2. Fragrance could have been slightly lighter.

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Price: Unknown

Repurchase? Not applicable

Leave a Reply

