Cooking Diary Day #26

I had finally booked my air ticket to Shanghai for next month after getting the approval from my superior. I had actually planned on three travel periods but all of them weren’t approved as my superior will be on business trip on those days as well. Therefore, I chose to travel in the mid of next month. Hopefully, Shanghai will be much cooler then.

I will be going down to Miri this Sunday as I had ran out of my Kose Sekkisei Lotion and I am currently alternating between Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Purifying Toner and Kiehl’s Cucumber Herbal Alcohol-Free Toner. To be honest, I still think Kose Sekkisei Lotion is the best toner that I have used among all the others. Apart from skincare shopping, I will be meeting both Alan and Ing too.

Without further ado, let me show you what I had cooked this morning for lunch!

DSC05780

Soy Sauce Chicken Stew

I bought more than one kg of fresh chicken wings but I had only cooked half and stored the remaining half into the freezer for next time. I had cooked this once previously and I think I liked my previous version better. But my colleague said this tasted good enough as it’s not extremely strong in flavoring. The broth tasted okay without being overly salty. I added a little bit of brown sugar to neutralize the salty taste.

Leave a Reply

