Skincare Buys #6

So, I was in Miri last Sunday as I needed to restock my Kose Sekkisei Lotion which had ran out for almost a week. To be honest, Kose Sekkisei Lotion has been my holy grail toner for quite some time now. I still use other brands of toners occasionally but Kose Sekkisei Lotion had been the best among all the other toners which I had previously used.

Unfortunately, Kose counter was shut down in Brunei few years ago and the nearest counter where you can get Kose products is in Miri. Kose counter was previously stationed at Boulevard Hypermarket but it had just moved to Parkson, Bintang Megamall. I prefer shopping at Parkson for skincare products as you can literally buy majority brands under one roof.

Without further ado, let me show you what I bought last Sunday. I think I might have overspent a little on skincare products this time but it will be some time before I start spending on skincare products again.

DSC05847

Kose Sekkisei White BB Cream | RM110
Kose Sekkisei Lotion | RM260
Kanebo Impress IC Refining Face Wash | RM100

I was hoping that Kose is doing a promotional deal for their Kose Sekkisei Lotion in 500ml for RM298. But it turned out that 500ml is a limited edition product and they only have such deal like twice or thrice a year. So, I had no choice but to get myself a bottle of Kose Sekkisei Lotion in 360ml for RM260!

I should have gotten another extra bottle when I bought my previous 500ml or I should have asked KinG to get a few bottles from Taiwan last month. According to a cousin of mine, Kose is so much cheaper in Taiwan. It was probably because Kose brand ambassador happened to be Ariel Lin. And I also had side purchases of Kose Sekkisei White BB Cream and Kanebo Impress IC Refining Face Wash.

DSC05865

Kose Infinity Deep Moisture Concentrate

Geo, the BA at Kose, Bintang Megamall highly raved about this product. This product is made out of rice water. According to her, rice water is good for the skin. It was no wonder why my colleague had been washing her face with rice water recently.

DSC05870

Kose Sekkisei Lotion
Kose Sekkisei White Liquid Wash
Kose Sekkisei Cleansing Cream

Geo had intended to give me a sample bottle of Kose Sekkisei Emulsion but I told her that the product was too heavy on my skin and I don’t really like it compared to the other moisturizers which I had been using. So, she gave me the above instead and they came in handy now as I will be traveling to Shanghai next month. I definitely need some sample sized skincare products.

DSC05855

Neutrogena Deep Clean Revitalizing Pink Grapefruit Ultra Foam Cleanser | RM31.90
Neutrogena Deep Clean Brightening Mulberry Ultra Foam Cleanser | RM31.90

I bought two of this facial cleanser as the second piece comes in 50% off. I am such as sucker when it comes to bundle deals. LOL! Hopefully, this product doesn’t strip skin moisture. I had actually wanted to get them the last time I was in Miri but ended up not getting any. So, I went back for them this time round.

So, this basically sums up what I spent on skincare product when I was in Miri last Sunday.

Leave a Reply

