20082014 – Pasta Mania, Times Square

I had dinner outside yesterday evening after work since Dad flew back to Kuching for the 100th days of my grandma funeral. I had a sudden craving for carbs and wheat yesterday afternoon, hence Pasta Mania it was. I was contemplating between driving to Times Square or The Mall for Pasta Mania but headed straight to Times Square instead when I had missed the shortcut exit leading to the airport highway before Serusop area.

Ordered my all time favorite at Pasta Mania – Pesto Linguine with a side order of Bruschetta. Pasta Mania is currently doing a promotional offer whereby you get to add on one appetizer from the choices given at the price of B$2.00 only! They have Bruschetta, Cheese Sticks, Cheesy Fries, Waffle Potato and maybe another one or two which I couldn’t remember.

DSC05892

Bruschetta | B$2.00

This was nice with generous topping of juicy tomatoes. It tasted mildly spicy at the same time, possibly from the garlic spread? Nevertheless, it was very nice.

DSC05895

Pesto Linguine | B$9.90

My all time favorite pasta at Pasta Mania. A little bit creamy for those of you who are lactose intolerant. I am a lactose intolerant but I still indulge myself with their Pesto Linguine once in a blue moon when I feel like it. Flavoring was done just nice this time as I had once tasted a salty Pesto Linguine previously.

Pasta Mania, Times Square
Unit G8A – G10A,
Simpang: 13 – 29,
Jalan Berakas, Kampung Jaya Setia,
Mukim Berakas “A”,
Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2338061

Leave a Reply

