July & August Empties

I almost forgot to update the empties for the month of July and August until I was blog-hopping and it suddenly struck my brain that I have not done so. But never mind, I am here to do it now. Ever since I started doing empties blog entries, this is the first time whereby I had the most empties in within two months. I am never a stickler when it comes to skincare products and I like to alternate between skincare products, hence it’s quite hard for me to have lots of empties in within a short period.

A bottle of skincare product normally lasts me about four months to approximately half a year apart from cleansing oils, facial cleansers and my holy grail Kose Sekkisei Lotion. Majority of my empties in within these two months are the sample sized facial cleansers which I bought from BestBuy-World Malaysia last year. Speaking of which, I think I still have two tubes of sample sized facial cleansers from Lancome and Clinique which I have not used.

Without further ado, let me show you my empties for the months of July and August!

DSC06032

Shiseido Ibuki Gentle Cleanser | RM130

I bought myself this facial cleanser not long after I found out it was released in the market. There were several factors which I liked about this facial cleanser. One of them was that it smelled very nice. LOL! But the fragrance might be tad bit strong for those of you who doesn’t like overwhelmingly scented facial cleanser. The cleanser is very gentle on the skin and it lathers extremely well as well.

Kose Sekkisei Lotion | RM298

I was rather bummed that I did not get two bottles of this in the first place as Kose does not release this limited edition size very often. I think it was about twice in a year only. According to a relative of mine, Kose is a lot cheaper in Taipei than Malaysia. KinG went Taipei last July and he was already back to Brunei by the time I asked him if he could bring some back for me.

Za Deep Cleansing Oil | RM27.95

This is one good bottle of cleansing oil if you are looking for something good and effective but inexpensive. It managed to cleanse my skin well enough without getting breakout the next day. Unfortunately, this bottle of cleansing oil is not available in Brunei and the nearest town where I could get it is Miri.

Biore Facial Wash Pore Shrinking | RMB?

I will give an update of the price once I got hold of the exact price as I couldn’t remember how much Sister got it for me from China. This is an inexpensive bottle of facial cleanser and it comes in foamy texture rather than the usual creamy or gelish paste. The foam was extremely fine and smooth. It gives a cooling effect on your skin when you rinsed off the foam with lukewarm water.

If you are wondering if it was good enough in terms of pore shrinking, I am afraid to say that a facial cleanser alone is not enough to help in reducing pore size. I could see that my pores are noticeably smaller at the time when I was using this facial cleanser but I doubt it was the effect from the cleanser as I was using Artistry Intensive Skincare Advanced Skin Refinisher at the same time.

DSC06005

Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Good Morning Retexturing Primer | B$65

A holy grail skincare product in my daytime skincare regime. A bottle of this product contains only 15ml but it managed to last me about four months. I had even stocked up another two bottles of this from an aunt of my colleague since I am able to get special price from her.

Shiseido The Skincare Extra Gentle Cleansing Foam | Free

I don’t usually use this facial cleanser at home but I always bring it with me when I am traveling. I decided to bring it out to use last month when my skin was suffering from mild breakouts and my other facial cleansers don’t seem to work that well with my skin condition at that time. This facial cleanser however was gentle enough and the breakouts got better eventually.

Yves Rocher Hydra Vegetal Refreshing Gel Cleanser | RM49

I bought this from Yves Rocher counter at Parkson, Pavillion in Kuala Lumpur (KL). Yves Rocher is only available in certain few cities of Malaysia. It is available in Sabah but unavailable in Sarawak. This cleanser does not lather as well as other facial cleansers which I had previously tried but it cleanses the skin good enough without stripping skin moisture.

SK-II Facial Treatment Gentle Cleanser | RM31 (20g)

An expensive facial cleanser but works on my skin well enough as it managed to cleanse my skin well and doesn’t strip skin moisture. It did not cause breakout on my skin either as I heard reviews from some friends that this facial cleanser broke out on their skin. So, I guess SK-II products are a hit or miss depending on individual skin.

Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Foam Cleanser/Purifying Mask | RM17 (30g)

This is one good facial cleanser for my skin as well and it can be used as a mask as well. I had never used it as a mask though as I find it wasteful. The facial cleanser leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth after rinsing and it doesn’t strip skin moisture as well. And it smelled wonderful too!

So, this basically summed up my empties for the months of July and August.

Leave a Reply

