Review: BELLUNO Cafe, Kiarong

Jia and I met up for brunch today as she asked if I am working this weekend while I was still in Shanghai last week. She will be starting her maternity leave on this coming Friday and she will have plenty of free time in hand before she goes into labor.

She even mentioned that we could celebrate my birthday on the exact date if she is not having any contraction. Her expected delivery date is three days behind my birthday. So, it’s quite possible that Jia’s baby might be having the same birth date as mine if he decided to come out early. Yeah .. Jia is having a baby boy.

There have been a lot of new cafes opening over the past few months and the numbers had been quite alarming. And I heard there will be a few more opening soon. We have V’s Cafe & Restaurant, Piccolo Cafe, Danes Cafe and BELLUNO Cafe.

I picked Jia from her house around 11:30a.m. in the morning as she told me that it is rather inconvenient and unsafe for her to drive when her due date is just round the corner. It took us quite some time to locate BELLUNO Cafe as there was no signboard of the cafe. We drove a few rounds before we found the said cafe. It is located on the same block as Kaizen Sushi, Kiarong.

Let’s start on the food pictures, shall we?

DSC06609

Caramel Latte | B$4.50

Their Caramel Latte was quite good. It wasn’t as sweet as majority Caramel Latte which I had tried before but I think it was lacking coffee taste. I personally think that the milk overwhelmed the coffee taste. I had actually wanted to try their Drip Affogato but it was unavailable. It looked so cool in a video on their Instagram!

DSC06599

Vietnamese Spring Rolls | B$7.50

I expected their Vietnamese Spring Roll to be served instantly after wrapped but they were deep fried! The fillings were generous and they tasted good. But too oily for my liking though.

DSC06606

Parmesan Fries | B$6.50

Normal french fries sprinkled with Parmesan cheese powder. A little expensive given the portion served.

DSC06613

Tuna Melt | B$5.50

Sandwiches were ready made beforehand and stored in a storage compartment. They will only be toasted when ordered. A healthy breakfast choice as fresh green leaves were used.

BELLUNO Cafe
Unit 2, Block C,
Kiarong Complex,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2429010

Leave a Reply

