23092014 / Excapade Shokudo

Both Kaylie and I went dinner at Excapade Shokudo yesterday evening after work as it’s the nearest Excapade Sushi branch near my workplace. And the good thing is that I can do a little bit of shopping at Cutepack Sdn. Bhd located just next to HSBC. I had been wanting to buy those plastic storage cases so that I can use them when I bake chiffon cakes for friends and families.

I bought two sizes yesterday evening – 6″ and 8″ and it turned out I bought the wrong size. I thought I am having a 6″ chiffon pan at home. But in actual fact, it’s a 7″. I also bought an 8″ as I am planning to bake my friend a Banana Chiffon Cake for collection on Saturday. But this friend of mine can tolerate the bitterness of dark chocolate a lot better than majority of my friends and colleagues.

I baked Rich Chocolate Chiffon Cake for Sister once before and she said the bitterness is still not enough. Perhaps I should try baking my friend Rich Chocolate Chiffon Cake. Should I bake Banana Chiffon Cake, Rich Chocolate Chiffon Cake, Vanilla Chiffon Cake or Japanese Dark Pearl Chocolate Chiffon Cake for my friend? Anyways, I’ll decide on Friday. LOL!

So, here comes the food pictures of what we had at Excapade Shokudo yesterday evening.

DSC06638

Spicy Tuna Temaki | B$3.80

DSC06649

Gyoza | B$5.00

Gyoza which we did not finish in the end and Kaylie had to request for takeaway to bring home. I did not help her in finishing up the Gyoza albeit I told her that I will help her. LOL! I was too full from my Tori Katsu Curry Rice.

According to Kaylie, this Gyoza was not as nice as the one that she had in another Excapade Sushi branch. It was too salty. Honestly speaking, I find the food quality at Excapade Shokudo to be inconsistent with the other Excapade Sushi branches.

DSC06625

Tamago Sushi | B$2.20

DSC06634

Tori Katsu Maki | B$3.20

DSC06645

Agedashi Tofu | B$5.00

DSC06631

Mini Salmon Mayo | B$4.00

DSC06639

DSC06646

Tori Katsu Curry Rice | B$8.50

It had been a very long time since I last had Tori Katsu Curry Rice. The last time I had it was about two years ago and it was also at Excapade Shokudo. Portion was good enough but I personally find the curry to be rather too salty. And the accompanying miso soup was beyond words salty!

Excapade Shokudo
5, Ground Floor,
Block A, Bangunan Desa Delima,
Jalan Muara,
Kampung Pancha Delima,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Brunei Darussalam.
Tel: +673-2335512

Leave a Reply

