Review: Shiseido AquaLabel Cleansing Liquid

I am not sure if you are bored of reading food reviews but I am sure bored of writing them for the past week. LOL! So, I decided to do a skincare product review from one of the purchases which I had while I was in Shanghai two weeks ago. Time sure pass by quickly. It’s almost two weeks since I came back from Shanghai.

Honestly speaking, the one flaw about coming back from a holiday is that you will want more holiday and you ended up planning about your next holiday shortly after you came back. I wanted to but I have not. I had actually wanted to do a weekend holiday to Hong Kong on this coming November but I am not sure if I am able to take off. So, we shall see when the time comes.

Anyways, let’s not get sidetracked and get started on my review of Shiseido AquaLabel Cleansing Liquid, shall we?

DSC06585

Shiseido AquaLabel Cleansing Liquid

As I mentioned earlier, I got this Shiseido AquaLabel product from Shanghai two weeks ago. I think I got it from Watsons. I was actually looking for their Shiseido AquaLabel Moist Cleansing Oil but I was being told it was either being discontinued or out of stock. Fortunately, a blog reader had also mentioned to me that the product was no good. Seeing that I was looking for a product which was no longer available at the counter, the BA quickly promoted me this Shiseido AquaLabel Cleansing Liquid.

She wasn’t like some of the BA which I encountered while in Shanghai. She was patient enough to demonstrate the product usage to me and gave me lots of samples as well. There was one BA at another Watsons whom rudely told me that Shiseido AquaLabel Moist Cleansing Oil was no longer available and it doesn’t suit my skin. That was when I decided that I will not patronage from her.

The liquid consistency of this product is not as runny as some other cleansing oils which I had came across. To be honest, this is not a cleansing oil but rather a cleansing water but with a thicker and gelish consistency. This product do not have an overwhelming flowery fragrance as compared to Shiseido AquaLabel Deep Clear Oil Cleansing but it reeks of alcohol though. I couldn’t gather which other brand that it smelled alike but there was another brand of cleansing product which I had used previously smelled exactly like this!

This product clears makeup well enough as demonstrated by the BA in Watsons, Shanghai. It was only a mild coverage but it took about two to three wipes before the makeup was gone completely. As the product is not oil based, it doesn’t emulsifies much when it gets in contact with water. Albeit so, I still emulsifies the liquid with lukewarm water as how I would usually do when I am using a cleansing oil and followed by wiping them off with a piece of cotton pad before rinsing the excess with lukewarm water.

Honestly speaking, I personally find this product of average only as there is nothing much special about it and I don’t like the alcohol scent. This is just my personal opinion. Who knows that it is no good for me but good for you? Give it a try and tell me what you think about it!

So, here’s what I think of Shiseido AquaLabel Cleansing Liquid in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Cleanses well enough.
2. Did not have a overwhelming flowery fragrance.
3. Fragrance is not as strong as Shiseido AquaLabel Deep Clear Oil Cleansing.
4. Doesn’t cause breakout on the skin.

Cons:
1. Can’t emulsify since it is not oil based.
2. Reeks of alcohol.
3. Not available locally.

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Price: RMB78 (~B$16.25)

Repurchase? No

Leave a Reply

