Review: Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Skin Balancing Night Cream Combination

Judging that I had used up at least half a pot of this Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Skin Balancing Night Cream Combination, I guess it is about time that I do a proper product review about it. Ever since I got to know about Elizabeth Arden, I had been using quite a few of their products.

One of their products is my holy grail skincare product. Some of you may have known which one it was if you had been following my skincare regime or empties blog entries. And this product is Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Good Morning Retexturing Primer. Majority Elizabeth Arden skincare products which I had been using are good on my skin. I like that it doesn’t cause acne breakout on my skin albeit it is rather oily for my oily skin. But surprisingly, they work great on my skin!

So, here is my review on Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Skin Balancing Night Cream Combination. Wow! That was a mouthful for a product name.

DSC04089

Ever since I used up my previous tub of Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cream Dry, I started using this product. According to Shet Fui, one must use night cream every night to ensure that the skin receives enough moisturization and hydration while we are sleeping at night as that is the time when our skin is doing all the repairing work. Ever since I got this piece of advice from her, I started to invest on a rather heavy duty moisturizer for night use.

I am currently using Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief during the day before I slab on Shiseido Perfect UV Protector SPF50+ PA+++. Clinique moisturizer is definitely good enough for day usage but there might not be enough moisturization during the night. I requested Sister to get me a tub of this Elizabeth Arden night cream from Kuching International Airport when she went back Kuching for some family matters last July. She bought it from the aunt of a colleague of mine and I got extra discounts!

DSC06664

The texture of Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Skin Balancing Night Cream Combination is creamy. It doesn’t have a pleasant smell like Elizabeth Arden Gentle Hydrating Cream but it wasn’t unpleasant either. This night cream for dry skin is lavender scented though. I had wanted to try the lavender scented one but not advisable as it may cause my skin to be oilier than it is now.

It is normal for night cream to be heavier and oilier than your usual day moisturizer as the level of oil is needed for the repair work on your skin to be carried out. When I first tried out this night cream, I wasn’t extremely pleased with the result. Reason being, it left my skin rather oily after application. So, I reduced the dose by a little and it worked great. And it gets penetrated into my skin quick enough, leaving a soft and smooth skin a short while later.

After having religiously used this night cream for the past two months or so, I am happy to say that I am impressed and satisfied with the results that it gave to my skin. My skin is now visibly moisturized and hydrated when I woke up the next morning. I had been sleeping in an air-conditioned room ever since I moved into this new house. Our skin tend to be drier whenever we stay in an air-conditioned room, hence this night cream from Elizabeth Arden is very much needed on my skin before I go to bed.

So, here’s what I think of Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Skin Balancing Night Cream in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Not overly scented.
2. Penetrates into the skin quickly, leaving skin soft and smooth after application.
3. Woke up with a moisturized and hydrated skin every morning.
4. Doesn’t breakout on my skin albeit it is oilier than my usual moisturizer.

Cons:
1. Quite expensive.

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Price: RM193 (Kuching International Airport), B$85 (Hua Ho Yayasan, Brunei)

Repurchase? Definitely!

Leave a Reply

