Today’s Breakfast #16: Fried Rice & Garlic Bread

I had quite a heavy breakfast this morning. Woke up at about 7:30a.m. in the morning despite my alarm went off at 7:00a.m. in the morning. LOL! Thank goodness that I had prepared the ingredients the night before and stored them inside the fridge. Chopped two bulbs of garlic so that I can make Garlic Bread out of the French Baguette which I bought from Supa Save, Gadong few evenings ago.

Anyways, let me show you what I made for breakfast this morning …

DSC06734

Fried Rice

With Taiwan “Sawi”, Cheese hotdogs, button mushrooms, big onions and eggs! I used only a few stalks of the Taiwan “Sawi’ and stir fried the remaining as lunch for Dad. You must be wondering why I used Cheese hotdogs instead of the usual ones. Reason being, I bought the wrong hotdogs. According to Dad, my fried rice tasted extremely bland. LOL! And it was indeed bland. I did not add enough soy sauce. I should have used light soy sauce instead of dark soy sauce.

DSC06731

Garlic Bread

My Garlic Bread were an utter failure. I should have just used the McCormick spread which I bought the other evening instead of going through the hassle of chopping two bulbs of garlic. The baguette turned hard when exposed to air. My colleagues kidded that my Garlic Bread was more like the Asian version instead of the Western version. LOL!

Leave a Reply

