Review: Neutrogena Deep Clean Brightening Mulberry Ultra Foam Cleanser

I haven’t been consistent with blog updates over the past few weeks. I had been trying hard to update this blog on daily basis but I couldn’t seem to find the mood to do so albeit I have a few skincare products to review of. But I will try my best to update as often as possible. Hopefully, I will have more things to blog about soon. There have been a few new eateries in town lately but I haven’t got the chance to try most of them as their business hours do not suit my working hours. LOL!

Anyways, I have decided to do an overnight trip to Miri next month as I needed to get my prescription glasses changed. I had been getting mild headache recently and I couldn’t be sure if it has anything to do with the power of my eyes. Perhaps it is time to get a new pair of glasses? I will be baking my friends some muffins to bring down when I see them. So, I am still contemplating between chocolate chips or raisins muffins. But I think they might prefer chocolate chips more than raisins though.

Okay … Let’s get this business down the road before I stray further with more irrelevant topics. xD

DSC05985

I bought this on my last day trip down to Miri last August. I was window shopping at Watsons when I found out that they are doing a promotion whereby you can get the second bottle of this at half price.

Before paying for them at the counter, I counter checked with the staff whether I could get a bottle of this and another bottle of the other “flavor” under the deal. She told me that she wasn’t certain whether it is applicable but I could always try at the counter. So, I decided to take my chance and took a bottle of this with Neutrogena Deep Clean Revitalizing Pink Grapefruit Ultra Foam Cleanser. And yes, I got the second piece at half price. Yay!

DSC06761

The texture of the cleanser is in foamy type like Biore Marshmallow Whip Facial Wash. Albeit the same foamy texture, the foam from Neutrogena Deep Clean Brightening Mulberry Ultra Foam Cleanser is not as fine as the one from Biore. It was pretty bubbly at times though. You will need about three to four pumps in order to get the amount in the picture above whereby it will only requires two pumps for Biore to get the above amount.

Fragrance wise, it smelled very nice and refreshing at the same time. The scent isn’t overpowering at all but nice fruity scent, smelled like mulberry. The facial cleanser aims to brighten skin complexion. If you are expecting a few shades lighter skin tone out of this facial cleanser, it is not quite possible with just one bottle. Perhaps you might be able to achieve the desired shades after a few bottles.

On my first few trials with this facial cleanser, I find my skin to be a wee bit tighter compared to before washing. But it got better after a few more washes. It doesn’t leave my skin dry after rinsing but soft and smooth! And best of all, it doesn’t strip skin moisture and no skin breakout after using the facial cleanser.

So, here is what I think of Neutrogena Deep Clean Brightening Mulberry Ultra Foam Cleanser in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Smells nice, fruity.
2. Doesn’t strip skin moisture.
3. Leaving skin soft and smooth.

Cons:
1. Doesn’t give much brightening effect.
2. Not available in Brunei.

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Price: RM31.90

Repurchase? Maybe

4 thoughts on “Review: Neutrogena Deep Clean Brightening Mulberry Ultra Foam Cleanser

  1. I never had much love for instant foaming cleanser. They tend to finish too fast. the worst one i have used is the senka speedy perfect whip. doesn’t cleanse well which causes me to use more. a bottle lasted me 3 weeks.

    The best one I have used so far (mainly because it smells really good) is the Kanebo Freshel Pack and Massage Foam. comes in a pressurised can so its practically shaving cream LOL. cleanses pretty well without drying.

    1. I quite like instant foaming cleansers as I do not need to lather them to become a foam. Could be quite lazy at times. LOL! I bought a tube of Senka Perfect Whip too from Sasa but haven’t try it out.

      I had seen the Kanebo Freshel Pack & Massage Foam in Miri couple of times but I never considered buying it. How much was it per bottle when you bought previously? I remembered this brand to be a little bit more expensive for a drugstore brand of skincare products.

      Do you know that Laneige had also launched the same kind of cleanser as Kanebo Freshel Pack & Massage Foam? I think it is from the hydration range.

      1. The Freshel Pack and Massage Foam cost RM48 but its on discount often.

        Yeah Freshel is a bit more expensive. Compared to Senka, Freshel products on average cost RM10 more. But I feel Freshel products are of slightly higher quality compared to Senka’s. Perfect Whip for example doesn’t clean as well as the Freshel Clear Soap.

        Haven’t been following those departmental store skin care brands for some time. I refuse to pay RM100 for a cleanser LOL. ATM brands like Freshel n Senka work for me.

    2. I was quite tempted to get the Kanebo Freshel Pack & Massage Foam but then decided not to since I had too many facial cleansers stashed in my skincare drawer.

      I think I have at least 6 of them which I have yet used. So, gotta control myself here before it goes out of control. LOL!

Leave a Reply

