Review: Origins Plantscription Anti-Aging Eye Treatment

As promised, I am trying to catch up with my blogging. I still have a couple of skincare products which I have yet reviewed. But don’t worry, I will be on track very soon. Ever since I finished my previous pot of Artistry Youth Xtend Enriching Eye Cream, I had been using this Origins Plantscription Anti-Aging Eye Treatment very religiously.

As we “age”, it is mandatory to invest in a good pot of eye cream! I had been hearing raves about how good Origins eye creams are. At least, that was what Sister told me. Origins eye creams do a pretty good job for pre anti-aging. But I heard the best anti-aging eye creams are the ones from Lancome and Estee Lauder. I am not sure how good they are as I have never used them but Mom had been using the one from Estee Lauder.

Without further ado, let me start my skincare product review on Origins Plantscription Anti-Aging Eye Treatment!

DSC04091

Origins Plantscription Anti-Aging Eye Treatment

Sister got this for me few months ago in Johor before she flies back home for holiday. I think it would be cheaper to get skincare products from the duty free shop in Shanghai Pudong International Airport but she wasn’t flying out from that airport that time. Hence, she can only get this for me from Johor.

DSC04094

The product packaging comes with a hygienic stopper, in which I find it to be bothersome hence trashed it when I started using the product. One thing which I realized when I opened the product box, I found out that the product doesn’t come with a spatula. Majority brands provide spatula for hygienic reason. The skin underneath our eyes is the most delicate part on our entire face and we wouldn’t want infection to go into our eyes in case there is hygiene issue.

It doesn’t seem to be of much problem to me that they did not provide a spatula as I am not used to scooping out the cream with a spatula anyways. I would usually scoop the desired portion with my ring finger. But I will definitely make sure that I had washed my hands before getting my hands into my skincare products.

DSC06050

The texture of this eye cream is creamy, as expected for an eye cream. But it is not greasy on the touch. It leaves my skin underneath the eye areas soft and smooth after application. It does not have a strong fragrance, pretty subtle to me to be honest. Those who likes minimally scented skincare products may like this eye cream. I had tried two versions of this eye cream. One was this and the other one was a serum. I preferred this over the latter as I find the latter not to be absorbing well onto my skin compared to this.

You must be wondering if it works up to what it is supposed to achieve. Honestly speaking, I think it worked well enough. I could see that the fine lines underneath my eyes were reducing in appearance but they were not completely gone yet. Perhaps I need a few more pots of this to get rid of all those fine lines. Albeit it works quite well in reducing the appearance of fine lines, I still prefer Artistry Youth Xtend Enriching Eye Cream over this. Reason being, Artistry eye cream is a lot cheaper than this Origins eye cream and both have the same functions.

So, here is what I think of Origins Plantscription Anti-Aging Eye Treatment in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Minimally scented.
2. Creamy texture but not greasy.
3. Absorbs onto skin well enough, leaving it soft and smooth after application.
4. Fine lines were less visible.

Cons:
1. Expensive compared to Artistry Youth Xtend Enriching Eye Cream.
2. Origins is not available nearby but Kuching or Kota Kinabalu (KK).

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Price: RM190

Repurchase? Nope

2 thoughts on “Review: Origins Plantscription Anti-Aging Eye Treatment

Leave a Reply

