September & October Empties

Sorry for the late update of my September & October Empties, that’s if there is anyone of you looking forward to it. LOL! Anyways, I am supposed to update this entry on the first few days of this month but laziness got the better of me and I ended up only doing it today. I had only gotten round to take the picture of my empties yesterday evening after work and they were all finally in the trash can when I was done with the picture taking. Not really satisfied at how the pictures turned out but it doesn’t matter.

So, here we go with my September & October Empties …

DSC06980

Artistry Intensive Skincare Advanced Skin Refinisher | RM160

I started using this essence/serum after I had finished my Elizabeth Arden Visible Whitening Melanin Control Day Essence. It usually takes me one and a half month to use up a bottle of 30ml essence/serum given that I am using it on regular basis – day and night. For those of you who have yet heard of Artistry, it is a skincare home brand of Amway.

This product is formulated for pore minimizing, even out uneven skin texture and minimizes imperfections. The product smells nice as it is formulated with five different kinds of natural extracts. What I like about this product is that it gives a matte touch after application and a soft finishing look.

Eversoft skinz Youth Recall Deep Action Micro Cleansing Oil | B$9.40

This was one cleansing oil which took me only three weeks to use up a bottle. I think it was by far the fastest finishing full size bottle of cleansing oil which I had ever used. This cleansing oil comes with a soft floral scent but thicker oil texture compared to majority cleansing oils in the market. The texture is almost similar to Kanebo Blanchir Superior Oil Cleansing but tiny bit lighter.

I like the size as it is convenient to bring around when you are traveling if you couldn’t find a sample size cleansing oil to bring with you. And it has a lock cap whereby you are unable to remove it from the dispenser. In short, the lock cap will stay there permanently. All you need to do is give a little push on the lock cap to lock the bottle. Don’t worry about the lock cap getting loose or whatever as it is extremely secure and tight.

Shiseido AquaLabel Cleansing Liquid | RMB78

Rather than a cleansing oil, this is more like a bottle of cleansing gel. The liquid is in the form of gel and it cleanses well enough leaving the skin soft and smooth after wash. It doesn’t have a floral scent but it reeks of alcohol to me. Albeit this product perform well on my skin, but it is not something which I would want to purchase again as I do not like the scent at all.

Neutrogena Deep Clean Brightening Mulberry Ultra Foam Cleanser | RM31.90

Bought this from Watsons, Miri couple of months ago as I had taken fancy into foam cleansers like the ones from Biore. It smells fruity of mulberry. To be honest, I did not like the said product during the first few usages as it left my skin feeling a little bit tight but the tight feeling was replaced with soft and smooth skin after a few washes. It doesn’t break out on my skin, which is good.

Elizabeth Arden Visible Whitening Melanin Control Day Essence | B$130

Jia was shocked when she found out the price of this product when she was reading my blog couple of months ago. Well, this has got to be the second most expensive bottle of whitening serum compared to Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+ which I bought for RM430 a bottle for the same size!

Albeit the steep price, this is by far one of the best whitening serum which I had used. But of course, I had also found a few inexpensive ones and yet worked as well as the expensive ones. It managed to brighten up my skin complexion and the scar marks were less visible after using the said product. It comes with a pump and squeeze dispenser for easy discharge of the liquid. It smells good and leaves a soft and velvety feeling to the touch.

Elizabeth Arden Visible Whitening Melanin Control Night Capsules | B$140

I bought this product at the same time with the above mentioned. The only difference between this and the above mentioned is that the above mentioned is for day use while this is for night use.

It is suggested one capsule per day but it took me two days per capsule. I find using one capsule per application is a little bit too heavy on my skin. It doesn’t leave my skin feeling oily but I just felt that it was too much on my skin. And it was also suggested by Shet Fui, BA of Elizabeth Arden that I can use twice per capsule as long as it is stored in a hygienic place.

Leave a Reply

