20141202 / Fun Wok Hong Kong Restaurant

I went grocery shopping at Supa Save, Gadong this evening after work as I wanted to buy the ingredients for the making of Cheese Onion Bread. But unfortunately, I couldn’t find minced dried onion at Supa Save but I found Waitrose Strong Wholemeal Bread Flour though. So, I decided to attempt the healthier bread option – Whole Wheat Honey Bread. Hopefully, the bread will still come out good albeit the mishap earlier on. LOL!

Anyways, I was starving by the time I finished grocery shopping at Supa Save so I went Hua Ho, Kiulap as I was still short of four blocks of Philadelphia Cream Cheese which my cousin had requested. I had tried a couple major supermarkets in town and most of them were having the same batch of soon to expire Philadelphia Cream Cheese.

After having no luck with Philadelphia Cream Cheese, I stopped by Fun Wok Hong Kong Restaurant for dinner before heading home. I had been craving for fried chicken ever since I was banned from having chicken and eggs during the time when I had facial swelling last week. Unfortunately, fried chicken dish was sold out and I ended up ordering wet noodles dish.

DSC07045

Hong Kong Style Coffee Milk (Hot) | B$1.30

Wanted to have something hot to drink as the weather had been cold since last Sunday. It is rare that I feel cold at workplace but I can feel the cold even when I had set the air-conditional temperature higher than normal.

I had tried their Ying Yong Hong Kong Style previously and it was not to my liking so I decided to order something else instead. Nothing caught my attention apart from this Hong Kong Style Coffee Milk. Taste of coffee was strong and so did the taste of evaporated milk in the coffee. But somehow, I could taste the sourness of the coffee. Definitely a no no from me. The one thing which I like about the coffee beverages served at Fun Wok Hong Kong Restaurant is no sugar added. Sugar is provided on every tables.

DSC07049

Stir Fry Chicken with Onion & Ginger Kueh Tiaw | B$5.50

This is basically Stir Fry Kueh Tiaw topped with Stir Fry Chicken with Onion & Ginger. The original dish doesn’t come with chicken but beef. I requested to have chicken instead of beef since I do not eat the latter. This is quite a tummy warmer with the cold weather lately. The chicken portion was generous but it would be nicer if they used the meat from chicken thigh instead of chicken breast. The broth was flavorful enough but slightly salty. I don’t mind ordering this again next time but I would request lesser salt in the broth.

Fun Wok Hong Kong Restaurant
Unit 4 & 6, Ground Floor,
Kiulap Plaza Hotel,
Kampung Kiulap,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Brunei Darussalam.
Tel: +673-2232397

Leave a Reply

