04012015 / Satay Burger @ Burger King, Brunei

I think I am down with a flu or something as I started to have nose blockage since yesterday evening. I used nasal spray this morning and it had gotten slightly better now than how it was this morning. Hopefully, I am not down with sickness but the constant sneezing that caused the nose blockage.

Anyways, I do not have anything special to blog about today. So, I will just update what I had at Burger King last Sunday afternoon after tea break with Kaylie at Piccolo Cafe. I had actually wanted to go BELLUNO Cafe but Kaylie was reluctant as she was unimpressed with their customer service the last time she visited the said cafe. So, we headed to Burger King as Kaylie was craving for their nuggets.

DSC07274

Satay Burger (set meal) | B$8.00

So, I ordered myself a set meal of their Chicken Satay Burger. Their Satay Burger comes in two choices of meat – chicken or beef. Being non-beef consumer, I had chicken. The price for Chicken Satay Burger alone was B$6.50. So, it is more value to upgrade to set meal whereby you will only add B$1.50 and you will get a regular size fries and soft drink drink.

What I liked about their Chicken Satay Burger was that they used the flesh of a chicken thigh for the patties. The patty was juicy and tender. Portion was generous enough in my opinion. But I personally find the combination rather weird. I don’t know about you. But I like burgers with deep fried patties, topped with mayonnaise and ketchup. My all time favorite at Burger King is their Spicy Chicken TenderCrisp.

So, what about you? Have you tried their Satay Burger?

Burger King
Lot 49-50, Ground Floor,
Wisma Raya (Jalan Sultan),
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Brunei Darussalam

Leave a Reply

