16012015 / Waroeng Penyet, FRESHCO

It’s a Sunday today and I stayed home most of the time apart from an hour whereby I went back to workplace to settle some issues. I woke up with a migraine in the morning which did not ease until I woke up from my afternoon nap. Painkiller did not work. Speaking of which, I need to get myself some Ibuprofen as that is the only painkiller which sort of work for me for easing pain.

Anyways, let’s get back to our original topic for today – Waroeng Penyet, FRESHCO.

Kaylie and I went for second round of dinner after our light snack at I Love Yoo! last Friday evening. It did not feel right for not having rice for dinner so the both of us decided to go for Waroeng Penyet as I was craving for some deep fried food. Luckily for me, Kaylie seems to be craving for the same sort of food as well.

DSC07346

Grilled Chicken | B$5.90

Kaylie’s choice of dinner. I think this is the only dish she would order from Waroeng Penyet as I remembered her having the same dish when we tried Waroeng Penyet at Times Square more than a year ago. She seems to like the deep fried tofu. Well, I don’t really like it as much as she did as I did not like that the tofu was marinated with either turmeric or curry powder prior to deep fry.

DSC07351

Bawal Penyet | B$7.90

Kaylie was shocked when she found out that my dinner of Bawal Penyet was B$7.90! Well, the reason why it was that expensive was because it was a black pomfret which they used. I liked their Bawal Penyet as the black pomfret was deep fried to perfect and very much to my liking. It was crunchy to the extent that you could eat up the entire fish apart from the bones. I managed to finish more than three quarters of the sambal chili. Quite surprised that the sambal chili wasn’t as spicy as before.

Waroeng Penyet FRESHCO
G01 & G02, Ground Floor,
Plaza Abdul Razak,
Jalan Laksamana Abdul Razak,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Brunei Darussalam.
Tel: +673-2201169

Leave a Reply

