06022015 / Excapade Sushi, Times Square

Glad that it is finally weekend today and Chinese New Year is just around the corner. I am thinking of baking cookies this year for a change. I had never baked any CNY goodies before. So, I am thinking of baking some cookies for close friends this year. I had only baked cookies once ever since I started baking regularly. If time permits, I shall start with Dried Cranberries Cookies tomorrow.

Anyways, Kaylie and I met up for dinner yesterday evening as I needed to make some cash deposits at various banks. So, we agreed to meet at Excapade Sushi, Times Square as Kaylie wanted to buy some drinks from Ochado and Chickies from Sugar Bun. And coincidentally, I was craving for sashimi yesterday evening.

DSC07467

Salmon Don | B$10

So, I got my craving fixed with a bowl of Salmon Don. To be honest, this was the first time I ordered raw salmon with rice. But thankfully, it was good and I managed to polish them all off. My order of Salmon Don comes with a small bowl of miso soup. The salmon slices were fresh and juicy. There were some pickled radishes underneath those nicely presented salmon slices. I am not a huge fan of wasabi so I seasoned them with the complimentary soy sauce placed on every dining tables.

Excapade Sushi Times Square
G1, Ground Floor,
Times Square Shopping Centre,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Brunei Darussalam.
Tel: +673-2342912 / +673-7189912

Leave a Reply

