November, December & January Empties

As promised, here comes my update on skincare products rather than the usual food or baking blog entries. The reason why I am compiling the empties of three months together rather than the usual two months was that I could not remember when I emptied most of them. Anyways, most of my empties here were repeats as I have a few holy grail products nowadays.

It is rare that you see me having repeating empties as I am never a stickler when it comes to skincare products as I love trying out new products. But I had been having a few holy grail products since a year ago when I find that they work wonders on my skin. So, I decided to incorporate them into my skincare routine on permanent basis.

Without further ado, let me show you my empties for November, December and January!

DSC07502

Kose Sekkisei Lotion | RM260

This has been my holy grail toner for two years or so. I had lose track of how many bottles of this toner I had used so far. I had used a few other brands of toners but none of them were as good as this. This toner contains a higher level of alcohol compared to other toners in the market but my skin felt okay with it albeit I have quite a sensitive skin.

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief | RMB272

This product is currently my holy grail daytime moisturizer. I am currently on my second tub of this product and I am also planning to get another tub from Shanghai Pudong International Airport next month. It gave my skin the right amount of moisture and hydration, leaving it feeling soft and supple after application. It absorbs well onto my skin and it doesn’t leave my skin feeling heavy even after I applied a layer of sunscreen.

Origins Plantscription Anti-Aging Eye Treatment | RM190 

I bought this eye cream after heavy introduction of Origins products on anti-aging by Sister. She had been using Origins eye creams for quite some time for pre anti-aging. This is one good pot of eye cream as it is minimally scented and works good enough to what it claimed to be.

But unfortunately, the product is not available nearby and I preferred Artistry Youth Xtend Enriching Eye Cream for the same performance but fared better.

Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Good Morning Retexturing Primer | B$65

This has also been my holy grail for more than a year. It took me approximately half a year to finish a bottle of 15ml. I had never liked this product at first but fell heads over heels in love with it when I found the right dose to use on my face.

To be honest, this product is unlike other skincare products whereby you will see results after weeks or months of usage. For your information, this product gives your skin a protective layer against the dry and cool air from the air-conditional or dirt/dust around you from getting into your skin directly.

The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil | B$24.90

This is a good bottle of cleansing oil but it is not something which I would consider purchasing again. It has a nice floral scent but it is the after feeling which I did not like about the product. It cleanses the skin very well but you could still feel oil residue on the skin albeit rinsing them off with lukewarm water and the only way to get rid of the oil layer is by further cleansing the skin with your usual facial cleanser.

Leave a Reply

