Review: Lancome Galateis Douceur Gentle Softening Cleansing Fluid Face & Eyes

Decided to blog at this hour as I am still waiting for my current favorite China Mainland drama series to be available for download. I am never a huge fan of China Mainland drama series as I find them rather boring and predictable most of the time but this 千金女贼 (Lady Liar) caught my attention and I had been following every episodes since the day I started downloading it. The series will end on Chinese New Year Eve.

Anyways, I went for a whitening facial treatment at Elizabeth Arden yesterday evening after work. I was supposed to have a complete facial treatment last Sunday morning but Shet Fui could not make it so I rescheduled the appointment again and had whitening facial treatment only. I don’t want my skin to go all red and blotchy during CNY from the pore extractions.

Surprisingly enough, Shet Fui mentioned that my skin condition had improved drastically compared to the last time she did facial on my skin. My pores were visibly smaller in size and best of all, no clogged pores! She did pore extractions yesterday evening but there were not much to be extracted, only one or two whiteheads.

But anyways, I will be doing my virgin review on a Lancome product today. It is rare that you see me buying a Lancome product as I find the pricing to be slightly steeper compared to what I had been using all these while. I got this Lancome Galateis Douceur Gentle Softening Cleansing Fluid Face & Eyes from Sister last September. She had only used half and gave the entire bottle to me as she preferred other cleansing oils over this.

DSC07470

Lancome Galateis Douceur Gentle Softening Cleansing Fluid Face & Eyes

To be honest, I had never been a huge fan of cleansing milk compared to cleansing oil and water. But I fell in love with this cleansing milk the first time I used it. It is extremely gentle on the skin to the extent that you can even use it on the eyes without stinging or irritation. This products comes in two versions and sizes- dry & normal skin type and 200ml & 400ml.

I had only known about the versions when I was observing the products displayed at Lancome, Hua Ho Yayasan last Sunday morning. The one that I have got here is for normal skin type. The one for dry skin type comes with pink stripe underneath the dispenser.

DSC07496

The texture is slightly creamy but light at the same time. It has a refreshing scent in which I find the fragrance level still bearable. All you need is two pumps of the liquid to have a perfectly cleansed face. Gently massage the liquid onto the skin in circular motion and make sure that all areas were covered before emulsifying the liquid with lukewarm water.

Instead of turning milky color during emulsification, the liquid turned transparent. You can choose to either wipe off the emulsified liquid or rinse your face with lukewarm water. For my case, I would wipe the emulsified liquid with a piece of cotton pad and then rinse with lukewarm water followed by my usual facial cleanser. It is advisable that you do double cleansing every day albeit you do not wear makeup during the day. I am one who do not wear makeup but I chose to do double cleansing at the end of each day as you would never know what your skin picked up during the day.

After having used this cleansing milk for more than two weeks, I can say that I am extremely impressed with the performance. It leaves my skin feeling soft, smooth, clean and refreshed after each wash. Best of all, it doesn’t give my sensitive skin any breakout after usage. The only downside of this product is the price.

So, here’s what I think of Lancome Galateis Douceur Gentle Softening Cleansing Fluid Face & Eyes in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Extremely gentle on the skin, can be used around the eyes.
2. A little goes a long way, only two pumps are needed per wash.
3. Light textured and smelled nice.
4. Leaves the skin soft, smooth, clean and refreshed after each wash.
5. No breakout!

Cons:
1. Expensive.

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Price: B$55 (200ml), B$79 (400ml)

Repurchase? Definitely!

Leave a Reply

