10062015 / Brewhouse

Brought out my HP notebook to use as it had been collecting dust in the corner of my room. Realized that I have too many backlogged blog entries hence decided that I will be clearing some of them today since I needed to transfer some pictures from my camera to the notebook.

Anyways, I was in Miri for a day trip last Wednesday as I needed to run some errands for Sister. Alan was nice enough to sacrifice part of his rest day driving me around so that I could complete all errands in a short time. We had breakfast at Piato Bistro located around Boulevard area. But unfortunately, no picture taken. Perhaps, next time?

Let’s not get sidetracked and get this done, shall we?

I met up with Ing during lunch hour after I was done with my errands. While waiting for my ride to arrive, both Ing and I took a coffee break at Brewhouse. Ing is no coffee drinker but she highly recommended me Brewhouse. Decided to give it a try as I had seen quite a few good reviews of the said cafe while browsing for the reviews of Piato Bistro earlier on.

DSC08614

Colorful, ain’t it?

Brewhouse is located on the first floor of Permaisuri Imperial City Mall. I think not all people know about this cafe apart from the locals. When I posted a picture of Brewhouse on my Instagram, one of my friends came to ask me the whereabouts of this cafe. I wonder if they thought Brewhouse is located in Bandar.

DSC08617

Shelves displaying products which you could buy, like mugs, coffee beans and so on.

DSC08615

The menu was written on the wall of the cafe facing the entrance of the cafe. They serve wine, beers, tea, coffee and snacks. All prices were inclusive of GST.

DSC08625

Hot Chocolate | RM8 & Salted Caramel Latte | RM9

Hot Chocolate for Ing and Salted Caramel Latte for me. I find the taste of caffeine for my Salted Caramel Latte was strong enough for my liking but the taste for Salted Caramel was rather subtle in my opinion. All in all, it was good enough for my coffee preference.

DSC08632

Brownie | RM8

Ing highly recommended me their Brownie. And true enough, it was the best brownie which I had by far. It was heated before serving. It has the chewy texture and yet crusty at the same time. Sweetness level was just perfect. The brownie came with a huge dollop of whipped cream and drizzled with some caramel sauce.

DSC08622

Permaisuri Imperial City Mall
FF11a, First Floor,
Jalan Merpati,
98000, Miri,
Sarawak,
East Malaysia
Tel: +6-085438033
Website: http://www.brewhouse.com.my

Leave a Reply

