Review: Pond’s Pore White Cleansing Oil

Finally I am back to reviewing skincare products instead of the usual baking or food blog entry! I got this Pond’s Pore White Cleansing Oil from Mannings in Hong Kong last March while I was transiting for Taipei. I bought this along with two bottles of Garner Micellar Cleansing Water. I kept one bottle myself and gave another bottle to Sister.

DSC09049

Pond’s Pore White Cleansing Oil

We can only find localized Pond’s skincare products in drugstore or supermarkets in Malaysia and Brunei. Not sure about Singapore though. But when you walked into Watsons in Taiwan, it was like you walked into heaven of skincare products.

I was completely in awe when I saw the display of cleansing oils at one of the Watsons outlets in Taipei last March. They could have an entire shelf selling only cleansing oils and facial cleansers, not including toners or moisturizers. I wanted to buy most of them but stopped when remembering that I still have some unused ones from my previous trip to Shanghai in September 2014. xD

Without further ado, let’s get started on my skincare review for Pond’s Pore White Cleansing Oil.

This cleansing oil comes with a slightly thicker consistency compared to Kose Softymo Speedy Cleansing Oil but not as thick as Kanebo Blanchir Superior Oil Cleansing. It has a nice and pleasant floral fragrance. It emulsifies very well. Just a small amount of water and it is able to emulsifies the oil on the skin.

But what I usually like to do is take a small amount of water to emulsify the oil before wiping them off with a piece of cotton pad and then followed by double cleansing with my usual facial cleanser. Some of you may find my steps to be lengthy but I liked to do it this way as I do not want to leave any BB/CC Cream or sunblock behind.

Best of all, it leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth, looking clean and clear! No breakout as well, which is good as you do not want to use a skincare product which leaves you with breakouts after using it.

So, here’s what I think of Pond’s Pore White Cleansing Oil in a nutshell:

Pros:
Pleasant floral fragrance.
Emulsifies very well.
No breakout.
Doesn’t strip skin moisture.

Cons:
Not available in Brunei.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5

Price
To be updated

Repurchase
Definitely!

Leave a Reply

