Review: Shiseido Senka Perfect Whip Foam Cleanser

It has been a while since I last did on skincare review apart from the sponsored review of Klarity products. Anyways, Shiseido Senka products have been in the market for quite some time already and I have yet tried all of their “Perfect” range.

I got this Shiseido Senka Perfect Whip Foam Cleanser through Sasa online and have it delivered to Sister’s place in Nanjing in September last year. When I was in Miri earlier this month, I found out that Watsons also carries a couple of Shiseido Senka products. So, you can now get Shiseido Senka products nearby instead of having to buy it online or maybe fly over to Singapore or Kuala Lumpur for it.

DSC09048

Shiseido Senka Perfect Whip Foam Cleanser

Before I even bought this product from Sasa, I came across a few positive blog reviews of the product. A lot claimed that this product has a good foaming ability, which I admit is true based on my own personal experience.

To be honest, I am not at all hardworking when it comes to lather the product into a thick foam before spreading them onto my face. I will just use a little bit of water and gently massage them on my hands until it started to form into  a mousse alike texture before applying them onto my face. I just couldn’t be bothered with the tedious process.

Product texture is smooth and creamy and it comes in a pearly white color. It has a mild pleasant scent and doesn’t linger on the skin after washing it off with water. For the first few usages, I could feel the my skin slightly tighten after each wash but it got better eventually. My skin is now soft and smooth after each wash and it took off the residues left on my skin after cleansing oil/water well enough.

To be honest, I don’t find this facial cleanser any better than some of the other inexpensive drugstore facial cleansers which I had previously used. It cleanses the skin well enough but not something which I would go “wow” over.

So, here’s what I think of Shiseido Senka Perfect Whip Foam Cleanser in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Mild pleasant scent
2. Good foaming ability
3. Cleanses skin well enough
4. Doesn’t cause breakout

Cons:
1. Can feel skin tightened on the first few washes

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5

Price: ¥35

Repurchase? No

Leave a Reply

