26122015 / Bello Cafe, Brunei

Happy 2016! Intended to finish up some blog entries before the end of 2015 yesterday but got caught up with some work and ended up not being able to fulfill what I intended to do.

Anyways, sent Sister off at the airport this morning. She flew back to Shanghai this morning and returning home again next month for our Bangkok trip during Chinese New Year. This Bangkok trip would be another siblings’ trip of ours again. Our previous trip together was a weekend trip to Taipei. It was a very much needed getaway as work was hectic three weeks before the trip. Thankfully, things were settled just in time for my holiday getaway.

Both Sister and I went for supper at Bello Cafe last Saturday evening after I came home from work and showered. I intended to go Fleur-de-lys in the first place as I was craving for their Carrot Cake but Sister mentioned that Carrot Cake was too heavy and sinful to be indulged at that hour! So, we ended up at Bello Cafe instead since Sister was craving for their Molten Chocolate Lava.

DSC09325

Roti Kahwin

Ordered by Sister who was craving for Roti Kahwin too at that time. I would prefer Roti Kahwin from Chop Jing Chew. Think I am gonna go Chop Jing Chew on one Sunday afternoon to have their piping hot Roti Kahwin straight out from the oven.

DSC09330

Tuna Mayo Sandwich

Ordered this as I was craving for tuna sandwiches and fries. Ever since I started dieting, I came to like tuna sandwich more than before. I used to work at Subway previously and I was never a fan of their Tuna Sub but more of a Meatball Marinara fan.

Tuna filling was good but slightly too wet for my liking. Mayonnaise spread was too much for someone who is on a diet like me. Fries were good, crunchy on the outside but soft on the inside. Just my type of perfect fries.

DSC09332

Molten Chocolate Lava

For Sister, which she wiped the entire thing herself. So much for someone who said Carrot Cake is heavy and sinful to be indulged during supper, don’t you think so? LOL!

Bello Cafe
Unit L1/12, Ground Floor,
Seri Qlap Mall, Kiulap,
Bandar Seri Begawan, BB3577,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2233989

Leave a Reply

