16022016 / Piccolo Fratini’s Restaurant

Had dinner at Piccolo Fratini’s Restaurant after work yesterday evening. Didn’t feel like having Company’s provided dinner so I decided to eat out before heading home. Took me quite a while to decide what to eat. Having started dieting half a year ago, I have come to be cautious on my everyday’s diet. I would avoid high carbs food, especially butter, cheese, chocolates and wheat products. But there are times when I caved in though.

I was craving for pasta yesterday evening. Hence I looked for Aglio Olio on the menu. Surprisingly, I could not find anything similar on the menu and settled with Spaghetti Alla Pugliese instead, which I think is the closest version to Aglio Olio.

DSC09868

Spaghetti Alla Pugliese | B$15.75

Spaghetti tossed in extra virgin olive oil, garlic, chili julienne and broccoli tips. 

I chose this as this seems to be the healthiest option of pasta on their menu. Majority of their pastas come with cream sauce which I am avoiding. The pasta was cooked al dente and the flavoring was spot on. A bit greasy for me but since it’s extra virgin olive oil, I decided to be lenient towards myself. LOL! I do not mind returning for this again next time if I am craving for pasta. But I think I would request for the parmesan cheese powder to be omitted.

DSC09863

By the way, Piccolo Fratini’s Restaurant is currently doing a National Day Special Promotion whereby all pastas and pizzas are on 50% discount from 12PM to 7PM for the period of 16 February 2016 until 29 February 2016.

Piccolo Fratini’s Restaurant
Unit A4, Ground Floor,
Aman Complex, Kampung Sungai Tilong,
Jalan Aman, Jalan Muara,
BC3315,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2334520/2334530

Leave a Reply

